Dakota Born : Dakota

  • by Debbie Macomber
  • Narrated by Carly Robins
  • Series: Dakota
  • 11 hrs and 39 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Like many small towns, Buffalo Valley is dying. Stores are boarded up, sidewalks are cracked, houses are in need of coats of paint. But despite all that, there's a spirit of hope here, of defiance. The few people still left here are fighting for their town.
Lindsay Snyder is a newcomer. She's an outsider even though she spent childhood vacations here. Now she returns to see the family house again, to explore family secrets, and to reevaluate her life. And soon after she arrives, she meets a local farmer named Gage Sinclair....
Lindsay decides to stay in North Dakota. Her decision marks a new beginning for Buffalo Valley and for her. Because in this broken little town, she discovers the love and purpose she's been seeking.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful


This is my first novel by Debbie Macomber but it certainly won't be my last. It's also my first for narrator Carly Robins. DM and CR make a great pair! I never stopped listening once I started this novel. Loved the characters and the development of each one by Ms. Macomber. Normally I don't like endings that leave one hanging but because I know that this ending opens the door for the next in the series, I'm ok with it. I'm downloading the next in the series as we speak. So glad I found Debbie Macomber and rest assured that I will look for other books by her that are highly rated.

Worth the credit???? ABSOLUTELY!!!
Read full review

- Artkeep


Any additional comments?

I purchased these books because I liked the "Mrs. Miracle" movies the television stations always show in December. I thought Debbie Macomber would be another author whom I would be able to purchase sight unseen and know that I would not be subjected to a lot of sex; quite frankly, that is not my scene. I was so disappointed. There are semi-explicit sex scenes, I didn't even finish the first book. I wish I hadn't bought 3 books on impulse. Live and learn, check the book out from the library first. I wish I could return these books.

If sex scenes are your thing, but you don't want to be too explicit, then the Dakota Series books are for you.

Read full review

- Stephanie Aguilar

Book Details

  • Release Date: 04-26-2016
  • Publisher: Harlequin Audio