Croc's Return : Bitten Point

  • by Eve Langlais
  • Narrated by Chandra Skyye
  • Series: Bitten Point
  • 6 hrs and 17 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Take one deadly bite and, bam, a man's life is changed forever, or so Caleb discovers when a loss of control leads to him joining the military and leaving everything behind. Now that he's back, making amends is harder than expected. His ex-girlfriend, Renny, is not interested in excuses. Caleb might have returned, but her plan is to keep him at arm's length - only she can't. Her son deserves a chance to get to know his father, but that doesn't mean that Renny is letting Caleb back into her heart. Now if only her heart would cooperate. Things get dangerous when a mysterious being starts stalking the residents of Bitten Point. When the monster threatens his son, Caleb knows that it's time to unleash his dark inner beast so he can snap at danger and take a bite out of life.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Expecting A Bite, But Got A Nibble!

After listening to the first books in Eve Langlais other series, I was expecting this story to have some humor; however, this story came across as more serious. Croc's return is the first story I've listened that was about a shifter reptile, and it just didn't captivate me like other shifter stories.

Overall the plot and character development was good. I liked how Caleb and Renny come to terms with their past, and move on with their future together. The action was decent as they face dangerous situations, and there is a mystery to solve, but I really missed Eve's humor from her other series. I'm on the fence about continuing this series; however, even though this story was not what I was looking for, it still deserves at least four stars.

The narration was really good! This is the first story I've heard narrated by Chandra Skyye, and she did a great job.
Read full review

- Cheri

Good story!

Nice easy listen. Uncomplicated storyline yet enough going on to keep you engaged in the story. The characters are easy to like. This was well done enough so that I will continue to listen to the rest of the series, excluding the snake story.
Read full review

- NancyB

Book Details

  • Release Date: 01-26-2016
  • Publisher: Tantor Audio