Coming Undone : Brown Family

  • by Lauren Dane
  • Narrated by Lucy Rivers
  • Series: Brown Family
  • 9 hrs and 59 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

After his parents' death, Brody gave up a promising career to care for his family. Now, with his siblings grown, Brody owns his own business, and for the first time in years he's alone. Elise has come to Seattle with her daughter to find peace. After years as a world-famous ballerina - and trapped in a marriage gone bad - she's looking for neither love nor attention.
But she finds both in the handsome, honest man who befriends her with no strings attached. Brody and Elise discover in each other the wild, physical passion they need. But it'll take a shadow from Elise's past to make them look beyond what they need - to what they truly desire.


What the Critics Say

"This is a major 'feel good' book about two people rebounding from hard knocks without bitterness. It also comes with emotionally mature characters, palpable love and caring among family and friends, an adorable child and suspense." (Romantic Times)


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful


Definitely not quite as spicy as the first book - this one was more character driven with no sub plots or unanswered questions - just a steadily paced hot romance spanning well over a year between two very likeable people, and their families and friends with just one little hiccup. There are some bad memories, sexy hot scenes, a b*tch and dislikable in-laws that must be overcome before the couple can finally move on.

It also gives us a chance to catch up on the characters we grew to love from book 1 (if you've read it) and due to this there was a scene of m/m action then the pair were joined by their female partner.

Worth a credit? Yes, and I'm also looking forward to the next sibling's story.
Read full review

- CAROLYN "I love being swept away by a new romance and thankfully Audible's ever growing Library means I get to indulge myself over and over again"

Pretty Good

It's not in any way as good as the first book in this seires. If you like a regular love story then you'll enjoy this one. It has the characters from the first book but this one is Brody's story. It is nice and has issues for the characters to deal with and some mild sexual situations. All in all I'd rather get this one on sale. For those of you that like the regular love stories with modern day family problems (maybe extreme family problems) then you'll enjoy this one. I hope Adrian's story is more like the first book.This book is too tame for my taste, but it is a "nice" book.
Read full review

- Leesa "I've always been a avid reader so now I'm a avid listener. I prefer the paranormal genre but I do like to switch things up. It's boring if you don't have variety. Of course I do love the romance and the hotter the better. Also, you can't beat a good thriller filled with suspense and a ending you can't even guess at until the very end."

Book Details

  • Release Date: 05-27-2013
  • Publisher: Tantor Audio