Coming Home to Paradise : Shellwater Key Tales

  • by Kristin Wallace
  • Narrated by Carly Robins
  • Series: Shellwater Key Tales
  • 6 hrs and 0 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

This is a beautiful blend of sweet, contemporary romance and women's fiction, in the tradition of Debbie Macomber and Susan Mallery.
Set against the backdrop of the Florida sun and a forgotten dinner theater, this novel is a companion to book one in the Shellwater Key Tales series, Left Turn at Paradise, telling that story from another perspective.
Thirty years ago, desperation drove Elizabeth McCarthy to do the unthinkable when she abandoned her infant daughter, Layla, to the care of her mother. Now, after years of trying to outrun the memories and the guilt, Beth has come home to Shellwater Key to make amends. She has survived deadbeat relationships, becoming a single mother, and cancer, but now faces the most difficult battle of her life...finding a way to connect with the legendary mother she was never able to please...and earning the forgiveness of the daughter who has every reason to hate her. She might even have a chance to find the missing piece of her heart when Layla's father arrives in town looking for answers. Coming Home to Paradise is a powerful story of a woman who never felt like she was enough, despite being physically beautiful. It's the story of a woman who has been broken by life, and by illness, and who now only wants to make things right. A story about discovering that it's never too late to find true love...or more accurately...find the true love that slipped away.

More

See More Like This

Customer Reviews

No customer reviews available

Book Details

  • Release Date: 12-26-2016
  • Publisher: Audible Studios