Regular price: $19.95

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free.
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price.
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love.
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel.
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month.
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Buy Now for $19.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Add to Library for $0.00

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

Ever have a character talk directly to you? This one will.
Charlie Reed:
I want to hit him or kiss him and neither is appropriate.
After all, I'm his boss.
Between you and me....
I've got quite a few things
I'd like to order this cocky genius to do.
But my grandpa didn't raise no fools. 
Ethan Cocker:
You want to know a secret?
I know you're hearing this, that's how smart I am.
I've been hired to save Wyntech Industries from a hacker.
But I don't need the money.
Unless it's to throw from my private jet as confetti.
I'm doing this job only for the fun of it.
Until I lock eyes with a redheaded princess who treats me like a pauper.
See I thought Charlie Reed, CEO of Wyntech, would be a man.
So she doesn't like me much.
You want to help me change that?
In the vein of Deadpool and Ferris Bueller, the only novel in this series where the lead character talks directly to you.
©2017 Faleena Hopkins (P)2018 Faleena Hopkins
Show More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
5 out of 5 stars
By ereader26 on 05-04-18

I need more !!

Cocky genius is one of my favorite books from Faleena Hopkins and listening to the audible only made like it even more. The voices for both the main characters were more than I expected and they made me love this story even more. There is something about listening to the books that makes the characters feelings way more realistic. Ethan and Charlie had and amazing love story and the narrators for both characters made me feel all the emotions their character went through along the story. I loved listening to their happily ever after.

Read More Hide me

2 of 2 people found this review helpful

5 out of 5 stars
By Ashley Stuckey on 04-23-18

A quirky smart fun family loving cocky genius

What did you love best about Cocky Genius: Ethan Cocker?

I love the way the characters are talking to the reader!!!

Any additional comments?

A quirky smart fun family loving cocky genius! Ashley @ White Hot Reads

The second book of the second generation of the Cocker family is one that keeps you wanting more of the family. Ethan is the Family Genius and doesn’t know he wants love until he sees what his sister has. The way that Faleena Hopkins has both Ethan and Charlie talking to the reader is a totally different approach than any of her other books. I love learning more about the Cocker family and seeing each member get their HEA!

Read More Hide me

2 of 2 people found this review helpful

See all Reviews

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
5 out of 5 stars
By Maria on 04-07-18

Such a great series

This series is just great. I can't get enough of the Cockers. I read this book a while ago and I'm ashamed to admit that there was a few bits I had forgotten before listening to the audio. I had definitely forgotten the 'crazy' in this :-) Probably because once in a Cocker book I'm all things family. Ethan was just so cute and his love of his grandparents was beautiful. I thoroughly enjoy the snarky side of this family, just my kind of humour.

Read More Hide me
See all Reviews

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
5 out of 5 stars
By Charlene McNaughton on 05-16-18

Geniusly Cocky

OMG this was an amazing audio book lived how the listener was invited in, felt like I was right there along for the ride, Thank You Faleena 😘😘😘

Read More Hide me
See all Reviews