Charming the Shrew : Legacy of MacLeod

  • by Laurin Wittig
  • Narrated by Ralph Lister
  • Series: Legacy of MacLeod
  • 10 hrs and 44 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Returning to the Scottish Highlands after a fierce battle with the English, Tayg Munro receives a hero’s welcome - and an ultimatum. To take his place as heir to the chiefdom, he must choose a wife or have one chosen for him. Furious and stalling for time, the brooding warrior volunteers for a mission that takes him deep into the Highlands, with no hint of the fateful encounter that awaits him....
Catriona MacLeod is known as the Shrew of Assynt, thanks to her razor-sharp tongue and her unwillingness to yield to her five brothers. When she learns that her eldest brother has promised her hand in marriage to a loathsome man, she flees into the Scottish wilderness, determined to seek the king’s intervention. There she reluctantly joins forces with a handsome traveler, unable to anticipate the treacherous plot that will soon embroil them - or the passion that will ignite between them.


What the Critics Say

"In this exhilarating Highlands adventure Wittig knows how to merge passion, wild adventure, history, and danger into a perfect tale that takes your breath away and tugs at the heart." (Romantic Times)


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Holds interest

Romance is not the best description of this work. It is a good story in the typical Scots setting of clan conspiracy, and holds interest. If you are looking for hot sex, look elsewhere.
Read full review

- MickeyMarie

Surprising highland treat!!!

Laurie Wittig is a new author for me. I was pleasantly surprised by this great audiobook. A fantastic story, funny and charming characters and a very impressive narration by Ralph Lister.

Highly recommended!! :)
Read full review

- Benoibe "audio addict! Mostly interested in history and some historical fiction. Will Durant is my all time favorite. Loving the Great Courses too."

Book Details

  • Release Date: 08-07-2012
  • Publisher: Brilliance Audio