Caught on Camera : The Davenports

  • by Kim Law
  • Narrated by Natalie Ross
  • Series: The Davenports
  • 12 hrs and 4 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Scandal meets seduction when America’s golden guy falls for a woman with secrets.
Beautiful Vega Zaragoza learned the hard way that sex and the spotlight don’t mix. Now the former model makes her living behind the camera, working as a videographer to escape public scrutiny. But when Vega gets a shot at her dream job, one that puts her back in the public eye, she must choose: continue to play it safe or gamble everything to go toe-to-toe - and heart-to-heart - with the city’s most eligible bachelor.
JP Davenport is the golden boy of American politics, rumored to be the governor’s first choice for Georgia’s open senatorial seat. Charming and gorgeous, he is also fiercely private, with a string of romantic conquests a mile long. Now he wants to add Vega to their ranks. And he will do anything to have her. Vega should know better than to trust a man like him. But kiss by heated kiss, she discovers this man may be worth the risk.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Romance In The Spotlight

Caught on Camera is author Kim Law's debut novel. She uses the tried and true romance plot line of the wealthy golden boy who wants to rescue his working girl love. Law keeps it fresh and new making it ring true in this Cinderella-esque story. Is JP Davenport really the perfect man his public persona paints him to be? And Vega Zaragoza has had a taste of wealth and fame and isn't so easily charmed by JP's money.

JP Davenport has spent his life being groomed to follow in his father's footsteps in a life of politics. He is Georgia's golden boy, accustomed to women swooning at his feet and generally getting what he wants. Only, he isn't so sure he knows what he wants out of life. Politics was his parents' life, and now that his dad is gone, JP's mom is determined to see her favorite son step into the role.

Vega Zaragoza seems content with her role behind the camera as a photo journalist. So content that she protests a little too much whenever anyone suggests that she would be great in a role in front of the camera. She's done her time in the spotlight as a former supermodel and Vega found that sometimes the spotlight can burn.

Vega and JP cross paths when she is sent to film a celebrity golf tournament in which JP is playing. He promptly turns on the charm and is surprised when Vega declines to fall into his arms like so many other women have done. She's been involved with a politician before and has no desire to go back down that road. But an exclusive interview with the reclusive JP Davenport could be the big break her career needs. JP asks Vega on a date in hopes of wooing her into his arms and his bed. Vega agrees in hopes of wooing JP in front of her camera.

What they don't know is that they are each hiding secrets. Vega was once the star player in a political scandal and she will do anything to keep her past in the past. As her feelings for JP grow, she is equally determined not to let her past hurt his future. JP is hiding behind a facade of perfection and is desperate not to ruin his image as his mother's perfect son. A learning disability doesn't fit with the image of the glamorous playboy and brilliant politician that he has been groomed to be.

Can Vega and JP be honest with themselves, each other and the public? Can their relationship survive the truth? Caught on Camera is lovely romance and well worth the listen to find out if JP and Vega have the strength to be honest with each other and find love.

Listeners who like Nora Roberts will love this book it has a bit more spice. The book has some well written sex scenes that are not too explicit.

Natalie Ross is one of my favourite narrators ans she did not disappoint with her wonderful delivery of the story.
Read full review

- Lia "I love all genres of books. However, when I listen to audio books as I clean, garden, drive they are better with a lot of heat!"

Modern day romance, perfection!

Would you consider the audio edition of Caught on Camera to be better than the print version?

I haven't read this book in print

What did you like best about this story?

I loved the way the the main charictors love for each other unfolded

What does Natalie Ross bring to the story that you wouldn’t experience if you just read the book?

The characters voices were very distinct

If you were to make a film of this book, what would be the tag line be?

Just what the tittle is CAUGHT ON CAMERA

Any additional comments?

One of my favorites , I listen to it again and again

Read full review

- Mike "40 something devoted wife , Mother and grandmother . Live in Alabama ROLL TIDE Addicted to Audible favorite narrator Natalie Ross,Sab York"

Book Details

  • Release Date: 11-10-2012
  • Publisher: Brilliance Audio