Catching Fireflies : Sweet Magnolias

  • by Sherryl Woods
  • Narrated by Janet Metzger
  • Series: Sweet Magnolias
  • 10 hrs and 21 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

When bullying threatens to destroy a teen’s life, painful memories resurface for dedicated high-school teacher Laura Reed and pediatrician J. C. Fullerton. With the support of the Sweet Magnolias, they bring the town together to ensure that a promising student’s future isn’t ruined. And to establish once and for all that bullying has no place in Serenity, South Carolina.
Both J.C.’s and Laura’s passion for the cause is deeply personal, and their growing feelings for each other are just as strong. But with so many secret hurts to overcome, can these two vulnerable lovers find the strength to believe in happily ever after?


What the Critics Say

"Woods always thrills with her wonderful characters, witty dialogue and warm and loving family interactions." (RT Book Reviews)


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Interesting Book

This book tackled bullying which has been a problem for many years. The author did a good job in making a decent story out of this age-old problem. She did a good job in showing how serious the problem can be and how it affects so many in it's trail. The story was believable and realistic in it's execution. The story also focused on a couple going through some marriage problems as well. This portion of the story was not as developed as it could have been, but it did not taken away from the story too much. It did not distract.

I was happy to see some of the regulars. Wish there was more of what was going on in their lives. This is a cute town and it proved how the magnolias went to work to put this issue to rest and do what magnolias do, support each other.
Read full review

- MaxineSap


Any additional comments?

This is an important subject, but it was so boring, I tried several times to finish, but was not successful.

Read full review

- Deborah

Book Details

  • Release Date: 07-31-2012
  • Publisher: Brilliance Audio