Calypso Magic : Magic Trilogy

  • by Catherine Coulter
  • Narrated by Anne Flosnik
  • Series: Magic Trilogy
  • 10 hrs and 16 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Dear Listener: Calypso Magic, the second novel in the Magic Trilogy, was published in 1988. It is 1813 in London. The Earl of Saint Leven, Lyonel Ashton, doesn't like women, and he's got every reason not to. But fate, in the guise of Aunt Lucia, intervenes. She presents him with Diana Savarol, a young lady newly arrived from her family's Caribbean island and very unhappy at being forced into frigid England and tossed headlong into the marriage market. These two very strong willed individuals eye each other, then go for the gold in an insult competition. The earl calls Diana an eavesdropper; she says he looks pale and unhealthy. He says she has big feet; she says he suffers from "Charlotte's Disease." When Diana insists upon returning home, she doesn't expect to have the earl share her cabin aboard ship. Then there's the ship's captain, Rafael Carstairs, who isn't just any ship captain sailing the seven seas. And on Savarol Island, there's a mystery to solve and wrongs to right. Do enjoy Lyonel and Diana, and let me know what you think of their story. - Catherine Coulter


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Calypso Magic is Magic

What made the experience of listening to Calypso Magic the most enjoyable?

Calypso Magic was a definitely a different plot for an English Historical Romance.

Have you listened to any of Anne Flosnikā€™s other performances before? How does this one compare?

One of her best.

Read full review

- Shigrl 1989


This book was an absolutely joy to listen to. I was so enthralled and was passing out laughing while I listened to this. Catherine is getting better and better with her books and the narrator did a great job with the different voices and the expressions, it was like watching the scenes in front of me. If only this book fell into a series.......Oh, wishful thinking. Would have been good to know what happened to the slaves, Patricia and some others that were mentioned. Onward to the next book!
Read full review

- Jay

Book Details

  • Release Date: 01-01-2012
  • Publisher: Brilliance Audio