Caleb : Shadow Wranglers

  • by Sarah McCarty
  • Narrated by Tavia Gilbert
  • Series: Shadow Wranglers
  • 12 hrs and 3 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

The loss of control. The fear of desire. Allie always thought that mysteriously sexy rancher Caleb Johnson wanted her as much as she wanted him. But since he never acted on it, she was ready to admit defeat. Until the night she was attacked by a vicious wolf, only to be rescued by another. In the triumphant, bloodied male, there was something Allie recognized - the baritone growl, the mesmerizing eyes, the inexplicable animal attraction. Her savior was Caleb.
A rogue vampire living with his three equally rogue brothers and the McClaren werewolf pack, Caleb never wanted to bring the woman he secretly desired into his dark and dangerous world. But when she's targeted by his enemies, his only choice is to protect her. But how can someone as alive, as vulnerable, as human as Allie survive in the shadows with him?


What the Critics Say

"A fast-paced story with multifaceted characters, scorching sex, deadpan humor and a spunky heroine who's a perfect match for her alpha hero." (Romantic Times)


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Who could like this?

The reviews were so positive! I was expecting something delicious. I agree that Sarah McCarty has talent, but this book's plot sinks into an unispired circle of Vampire cliches that bored me to distraction.
"I won't drink blood." "You MUST drink blood."
Thirty pages later, I couldn't care less. There has to be a difference between conflict and bickering, otherwise, I'm not on board.
Just bored.
Read Anne Stuart
Read full review

- Kelley "Lover of ideas who feels no guilt at all about her pleasures."

Surprisingly Disappointed

I was excited to see a new vamp series, especially one with such great reviews, but I honestly was disappointed. Tavia Gilbert narrated, and as usual, was amazing, but it just wasn't enough for me. Some parts were dragged out unnecessarily and others, like some of the battle scenes, were run through so quickly it was over before I knew what was what.

This book might have been better if read, but as an audiobook, it didn't rock my socks.
Read full review

- Amazon Customer "I'm just here for the laughs!"

Book Details

  • Release Date: 09-27-2011
  • Publisher: Tantor Audio