Buttons and Lace

  • by Penelope Sky
  • Narrated by Michael Ferraiuolo, Samantha Cook
  • 7 hrs and 42 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

I owe him a debt. A big one. The payment can't be settled with money or favors.
He only wants one thing. Me.
Every action gets a reward. A button. Once I fill his jar with 365 buttons, he'll let me go. He'll let me walk away. But I have to earn every single one. By submitting to the darkest, cruelest, and most beautiful man I've ever known.
Trigger warning: There are some dark and disturbing scenes of abuse and punishment.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

phenomenal read

If you love dark romance, this is definitely a must read. It was so completely sick twisted that you can't put it down wondering what's going to happen next.
Read full review


Buttons Will Be Our Currency

Pearl is kidnapped and sold into sex slavery. A cruel and sadistic monster, named Bones, buys her because he likes that she's fiesty and looks forward to breaking her. Here are examples of the violence she suffers from Bones: tie her down with painful ropes and fuc* her in the a** again and again to the point of her being barely concious and bleeding. He liked to play hide-n-seek and when he found her he liked to beat her with a bat until she passed out. Tie her up and whip her until bleeding. If you can get thru the part with Bones the rest of the book is good.

Crow and Bones are rivals. Crow and his brother Cain steal Pearl from Bones with the intent to rape and beat her and then return her to Bones. Crow instead decides to keep her for himself. Crow is a dominent and has a play room but he doesn't get off on causing pain like Bones.

This is the first book in the series and does have a to-be-continued ending. Looking forward to the next book.

My first book by Penololpe Sky and I'm looking forward to reading more from her.

Michael Ferraiuolo and Samantha Cook give a captivating performance.

Absolutely worth a credit/$$
Read full review

- Vicki

Book Details

  • Release Date: 11-17-2016
  • Publisher: E. L. Todd Books