Burn : Steel Brothers Saga

  • by Helen Hardt
  • Narrated by Teri Clark Linden, Alexander Cendese
  • Series: Steel Brothers Saga
  • 6 hrs and 39 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Jonah Steel is knee deep into trying to solve the mystery surrounding his family and his brother's abduction, and the arrival of his best friend has complicated the situation...although not as much as his infatuation with his brother's therapist, Dr. Melanie Carmichael. The quiet humility of the blond beauty has him enthralled, and he burns for her as he never has for any woman.
Melanie Carmichael is intelligent and driven, yet filled with regret. She has fallen in love with gorgeous Jonah Steel, but fears she may never be able to tell him. The demons from her past have come for her...and she may not get out alive.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Ripped Off

It's not ethical to release half a book and charge readers for a full one. The previous books in this series, while being cliffhangers, did offer resolutionso of the main story and were much longer. This was clearly purely and solely a cynical exercise in upselling marketing by the publishers. Shame on you ! The narration was also overly dramatic which spoilt a good story.
Read full review

- katie

Wonderful narration!

The interconnected storyline in this series has kept me in my toes and at the edge of my seat since I began this series. Listening to it with Audible has added to the experience and made it so much more enjoyable.

These narrators bring so much life to the story and its characters. Alexander does an outstanding job voicing other characters and making them an important part of the story.

Teri is a great voice for Melanie and gives her the perfect clinical feel that fits her psychologists persona. I didn't care much for the voices she provided for the other characters. They weren't very distinguishable from each other and not much inflection was provided to provide the emphasis needed during certain conversations that would have given more life to certain scenes.

Overall this was a wonderful book and its an amazing series.
Read full review

- Marie-NMST blog

Book Details

  • Release Date: 02-14-2017
  • Publisher: Brilliance Audio