Burn : The Spark

  • by Brooke Cumberland
  • Narrated by Hollie Jackson
  • Series: The Spark
  • 8 hrs and 5 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Just when Velaney thinks she is safe again...her worst nightmare comes back to haunt her. Eric is dealing with his own insecurities as he tries to accept Velaney's decision to help the enemy...can he get past it? Will they be there for each other in the end? Eric struggles to step aside and trust Velaney...but will his past keep him from doing so? Can he let go in order to move forward? Velaney and Eric had their fair share of ups and downs in Spark their love was undeniable and intense. Just when you think they could get their happily ever after...pasts collide and merge together...will they fight for what they want? Or will their love crash and burn?
Contains Mature Adult Content. Recommended for 18+ only


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Eric & Velaney!

This was an amazing follow up to Spark! Eric and Velaney's story is one to go down in history! I am in awe of Velaney's strong character with what she has been through and continues to go through! Eric is determined to not give up on his woman and in this story he will make any woman ask "where do I find a man like him?!" Absolutely loved their story full of all kinds of obstacles! Brooke Cumberland continues to bring us her best!
Read full review

- Laura McMillin

No Spark for Me

This book picked up immediately were the first left off, and unfortunately it continued with the lies and lack of trust. I jjst cant understand the heroine. I cant connect with her. I enjoyed the first half of the book which, by the way, was much hotter than book one since the heroine no longer carries her v card. Then a new obstacle is dropped but the twist is just frustrating. I don't see the personal growth in the character. Despite my complaints, the book was written technically well. And it got better again by the end. If we just skipped the over flowery epilogue.
Read full review

- Ndulgent Bloggrs

Book Details

  • Release Date: 10-24-2014
  • Publisher: BC Books