Brown-Eyed Girl : Travis Series

  • by Lisa Kleypas
  • Narrated by Brittany Pressley
  • Series: Travis Series
  • 9 hrs and 7 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Wedding planner Avery Crosslin may be a rising star in Houston society, but she doesn't believe in love - at least not for herself. When she meets wealthy bachelor Joe Travis and mistakes him for a wedding photographer, she has no intention of letting him sweep her off her feet. But Joe is a man who goes after what he wants, and Avery can't resist the temptation of a sexy southern charmer and a hot summer evening.
After a one night stand, however, Avery is determined to keep it from happening again. A man like Joe can only mean trouble for a woman like her, and she can't afford distractions. She's been hired to plan the wedding of the year - a make-or-break event.
But complications start piling up fast, putting the wedding in jeopardy, especially when shocking secrets of the bride come to light. And as Joe makes it clear that he's not going to give up easily, Avery is forced to confront the insecurities and beliefs that stem from a past she would do anything to forget.
The situation reaches a breaking point, and Avery faces the toughest choice of her life. Only by putting her career on the line and risking everything - including her well-guarded heart - will she find out what matters most.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful


I read this thinking it would be the conclusion of a series. The Travis kids are all checked off the list..and that is how I think of this book. A box is checked. The whole thing felt like it was just something to get through and get finished. Everything except the heroine's sister Sophia and assistant Steven. I would have preferred more of them and less of Joe and geez, I have already forgotten her name.
I really like Lisa Kleypas' books and will keep reading her work, but this one was just half there.
Read full review

- Amazon Customer


Any additional comments?

I have to agree with other reviewers. After waiting for years for Joe's book, I'm a little disappointed. Just something missing from this book. Maybe Lisa put this book out because everyone wanted Joe's story and didn't do it justice? In the past I have loved this author... one of my favorite but her Friday Harbor and this book can't compare. I see she'll be having a historical coming out next. Hopefully that will be better.

Read full review

- Janice Rogers

Book Details

  • Release Date: 08-11-2015
  • Publisher: Brilliance Audio