Breaking Point : I-Team

  • by Pamela Clare
  • Narrated by Kaleo Griffith
  • Series: I-Team
  • 12 hrs and 56 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Denver journalist Natalie Benoit and Deputy U.S. Marshal Zach McBride find themselves captives of a bloodthirsty Mexican drug cartel. Working together, they escape through the desert toward the border, the attraction between them flaring hotter than the Sonoran sun. They fight to stay ahead of the danger that hunts them as forces more powerful than they can imagine conspire to destroy them both....


What the Critics Say

"Complex characterizations and a fast-paced plot filled with sensual romance and mystery make this a highly enjoyable... for newcomers and series fans alike." (Publishers Weekly)


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful


Many times when there is a series that you fall in love with at the first book, you don't expect them to keep the momentum. As listening to them (FABULOUS NARRATOR), I considered Book 3 as being my favorite!!!!! UNTIL THIS ONE!!! Holy Baby Jesus Miss Clare.......bravo on this book! I was gripped from the beginning and sleep deprived until the end!

I felt all the emotions which was from the clever writing and the delivery of the narrator. Passion, anxiety, heartache, fear and love; I cried and laughed!!

Can I just say May 2013 is TOOOOOOOOOO long for the next!!
Read full review

- CAC "Make no mistake between my personality and my attitude. My personality is who I am, my attitude depends on who you are........."

Best in the I-Team Series

Captivating story with credible backdrop of journalist and U.S. law enforcement investigating Mexican drug cartels, human trafficking, etc. Reintroduces characters from prior books in the series, but could be read as stand-alone. Narrator great with male voices but not so with female voices. Romance is tender; sex is hot; friendships touching; violence a bit graphic at times. Recommend you read the whole series, but if you decide to read just one--pick this one.
Read full review

- reasonable critic

Book Details

  • Release Date: 12-31-2012
  • Publisher: Tantor Audio