Regular price: $10.49

Free with 30-day trial
Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Buy Now for $10.49

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

Just a few weeks ago, computer prodigy China Mack's typical night in involved Endor Star Wars pajamas and a sensible bedtime. Now she's dating gorgeous tech guru Jackson Cooper - one of Forbes's Top 10 Eligible Billionaires - much to the Twitterverse's delight.
Turns out, going from socially inept hermit to poster girl for geek chic has its challenges. China's relationship gets even more complicated because her role heading the top-secret Vigilance program - where she's partnered with Superman clone Clark Slattery - makes her a target. And when ruthless businessman Simon Lu plans to co-opt Vigilance software to blackmail government and military employees, he'll need China's cooperation - willing or otherwise.
But not every enemy is so easily identified. Some hide in plain sight, in very high places, and mistaking foe for friend could be the last mistake China ever makes...
©2017 Tiffany Snow (P)2016 Brilliance Audio, all rights reserved.
Show More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

By JRam on 10-30-17

Slow start

Had moments where I was caught up in the story. But if it wasn't for the love story I don't think I would listen to the next book. Not too much to get into until the end.

Read More Hide me

By Robert Wofford on 09-24-17

Suspense with just the right amount of Romance.

Tiffany Snow is an amazing
suspense/trashy novel writer. I say trashy in an endearing way. The sex scenes can be quite detailed and are every other chapter at the least. But with the suspense added in it isnt just one of your trashy romance novels.

Read More Hide me
See all Reviews

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

By f.c on 09-23-17

Good book

It was a good book, not as outstanding as the Kathleen Turner series nice to see old friends. Would have liked dual POV throughout so to randomly introduce it at the end of this book three me a bit. That ending makes me anticipate book three - I'm not a fan of this love triangle thing the author likes it makes me not want to invest in any of the characters but that's just a personal preference. Would definitely recommend.
I guess as a foreign reader my only bed bug is the disrespect the character/author have for other countries and what they stand for but I guess freedom of speech and all that

Read More Hide me

By Mike (Wales) on 09-01-17

Superb Series.

Being a computer geek I fell in love with the main character China Mac. I look forward to more in the series.

Read More Hide me
See all Reviews
© Copyright 1997 - 2018 Audible, Inc