Born of Shadows : The League

  • by Sherrilyn Kenyon
  • Narrated by Holter Graham
  • Series: The League
  • 11 hrs and 6 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

In a world where the League and its assassins rule, where betrayal and treachery are everywhere... the only survivors are those ones who are... Born of Shadows.
For Caillen Dagan, a defiant soldier of fortune, survival isn't a right, it's a brutal daily battle. Moving through the Ichidaian universe like a wraith, his brushes with the law and death are legendary. But when an act of rare heroism reveals his hidden birthright, he's forced into a world much more dangerous and cold-hearted than the bloody streets where he was raised-one of obscene wealth and lethal politics.
Ferocious and determined, Desideria serves as an official bodyguard for her queen. Born of questionable genetics, she will do anything to prove herself worthy of the weapons she carries and the position she's won by combat. But when she uncovers a ruthless plot to assassinate the queen and overthrow her country's government, Desideria is caught in the crosshairs.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Excellent contiunation of League story!

I had been waiting for a very long time it seemed to me for the next League novel. Then as always Ms. Kenyon knocked this one out of the park. This is a on the edge of your seat high adventure you never know WHO is going to come out of the shadows next. Mr. Graham is perhaps my favorite narrator, his voice is smooth and you can just transport yourself to this universe. So take my advice and buy this amazing audiobook. ENJOY!
Read full review

- Robin, Another Book Hangover

A good "Date" book

The story was entertaining and was clearly written from a female perspective. If you ever had the urge to ask your girlfriend to sit through an audio book with you, you might just want to consider this book. There is action, there is romance, and no unpleasant loose ends that might interfere with what may turn out to be a very satisfying book. Afterall - it can happen anytime.
Read full review

- Dan

Book Details

  • Release Date: 04-26-2011
  • Publisher: Hachette Audio