Border Fire : Border Trilogy (Scott)

  • by Amanda Scott
  • Narrated by Sally Armstrong
  • Series: Border Trilogy (Scott)
  • 13 hrs and 30 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

In a time of war, he'll risk his life again and again to defend his country, but who will protect his heart from the woman who could be his destiny - or his doom?
Under cover of night, he leads his ragtag army to defend Scotland's borders against their English enemies. Few know that Rabbie Redcloak, the legendary highwayman who could find his way to hell and back, is in reality Sir Quinton Scott, scion of a powerful Scottish clan. Captured during a daring raid, he's sentenced to hang. Luck comes his way in the form of an unlikely savior: a silver-blond beauty who risks her life to save his.
Quin doesn't know why Janet Graham helped him escape. But now it isn't safe to leave her behind. Sworn to protect her on the dangerous road ahead, Quin is unprepared for the passion his lovely rescuer awakens. As his notorious past catches up with him, he's ready to gamble everything for the price of his freedom - and the love he can no longer live without.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Loved it

Not much to say except I loved it. I'm looking forward to the next book in the series.
Read full review

- sandy

Stereotype at its worst

What would have made Border Fire better?

I just wish that these stories didn't lend themselves to so much stereotyping, I like to read a story where the woman have some intelligence, all these woman are just frustrating. The only reason they seem to be such a big deal is their physical attributes, and that's about it.

What was most disappointing about Amanda Scott’s story?

the leading lady I just like to see some other quality in the leading ladies than their beauty.

What did you like about the performance? What did you dislike?

performance was alright

You didn’t love this book... but did it have any redeeming qualities?

No not really

Read full review

- zahra

Book Details

  • Release Date: 11-06-2013
  • Publisher: Audible Studios