Bonfire Night : Lady Julia Grey

  • by Deanna Raybourn
  • Narrated by Ellen Archer
  • Series: Lady Julia Grey
  • 2 hrs and 4 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Amateur sleuth Lady Julia Grey and her detective husband, Nicholas Brisbane, face their latest adventure in this novella by New York Times best-selling author Deanna Raybourn.
It's the autumn of 1890, and almost a year has passed since - much to their surprise - Lady Julia and Nicholas became parents. Just as the couple begins to adapt, a solicitor arrives with a strange bequest. Nicholas, it seems, has inherited a country house - but only if he and his family are in residence from All Hallows' Eve through Bonfire Night.
Neither Lady Julia nor Nicholas is likely to be put off by local legends of ghosts and witches, and the eerie noises and strange lights that flit from room to room simply intrigue them. Until a new lady's maid disappears, igniting a caper that will have explosive results....
The fourth in a series of Lady Julia Grey stories set during traditional English holidays, Bonfire Night follows Silent Night, Midsummer Night, and Twelfth Night.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Good ending of the series ?

Again, the last three novellas are way too short and should all be one big book.

This wrapped up details quite nicely. I assume this is the end of the series and, since I've read the first book in the new series, that's okay.

This wasn't anything very heavy; a fun few hours of listening to a great narrator. The usual main characters are there and so are some ghosts. Rather fun if nothing else.
Read full review

- Maine Knitter

love the Brisbanes

my only complaint is that I wish it was longer. she cannot write them fast enough
Read full review

- Rheana Corirossi "red library"

Book Details

  • Release Date: 09-08-2015
  • Publisher: Harlequin Enterprises, Ltd.