Regular price: $27.99

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free.
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price.
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love.
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel.
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month.
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Buy Now for $27.99

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

A rare and powerful witch whose blood is lethal to vampires, Leila has always viewed her serryn abilities as a curse. After seeing her mother slaughtered as a child, Leila longs for a safe, quiet life. That wish is shattered by Caleb Dehain - a vampire with a dark past and a darker heart. The most feared serryn hunter of his generation, Caleb now needs the help of one of the witches he despises to save his dying brother. Caleb and Leila are each other's worst nightmare - but the slow-burning spark of attraction between them is undeniable. Will Leila's blood be his damnation? Or could her kiss be his salvation?
Contains mature themes.
©2013 Lindsay J. Pryor (P)2014 Tantor
Show More Show Less

Critic Reviews

"Blood Roses is a highly recommended read!" (
Show More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
3 out of 5 stars
By Maria on 02-04-15

Not as Good as 1st Book

I don't know what all the hype is about this book. I think the H was a jerk. He totally had no honor and didn't keep any of his promises to let the heroine return home after she cured his brother. His reasons for keeping her were totally selfish, and he treated her badly. Whenever she would fight back, he would call her deceitful and continue to keep her prisoner, despite the fact he was keeping secrets himself.
The plot was interesting and I can see how it will tie in with the next book in the series, but the H in this one is a lose, lose for me. I didn't find him likeable at all. To be honest, I can't imagine the heroine being in love with him, not after knowing him for all of two days. He was her first lover, I believe she is suffering from Stockholm Syndrome.

Read More Hide me

2 of 2 people found this review helpful

5 out of 5 stars
By Mel on 12-15-14

very good

Great follow up to the first book - can not wait to see how this series will go! also from what I understand these characters stories are continuing so we dont get the HEA now but in later books. Very good read though.

Read More Hide me

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

See all Reviews

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
3 out of 5 stars
By Kerrie Hjort on 04-19-18

Story line to similar to first book

Is there anything you would change about this book?

I would change the main plot as two people on opposite side of the war falling for each other was just too similar to the first book. It felt all a bit to forced.

Would you be willing to try another book from Lindsay J. Pryor? Why or why not?

I was think about trying the next book but I feel that it might be too much like the other two.

What does Anne Flosnik bring to the story that you wouldn’t experience if you had only read the book?

I love the emotion that she brings to the story.

Could you see Blood Roses being made into a movie or a TV series? Who would the stars be?


Any additional comments?

It all felt too forced, two people that are so far on the opposite side being drawn to each even while they say the hate each other. Then in a matter of days they have fallen in love.

Read More Hide me
5 out of 5 stars
By Claudia on 03-02-15

Great continuation of the Blackthorn series.

It looks like every new book in the Blackthorn series grows darker and more addictive. In this continuation of the series, we're introduced to the Vampire Caleb and the Serryn Layla. Just as with Kane and Caitlyn, both appear to be polar opposites. Kane a former Serryn hunter and Layla a powerful Serryn. However, as their story progresses you start to see that they are similar. Layla is fighting her Serryn nature and has a strong need to protect her two sisters. While Caleb is fighting the monster that he was when he was a Serryn hunter and trying to protect his brother Jake.

This is a dark psychological romance and also intense as you are right there with Caleb and Layla as they fight their inner nature.

I can't wait to read Blood Torn!

Read More Hide me
See all Reviews
© Copyright 1997 - 2018 Audible, Inc