Black Rabbit Hall

  • by Eve Chase
  • Narrated by Nathalie Buscombe, Katie Scarfe, Cassandra Campbell
  • 12 hrs and 6 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

For fans of Kate Morton and Sarah Waters, here's a magnetic debut novel of wrenching family secrets, forbidden love, and heartbreaking loss housed within the grand gothic manor of Black Rabbit Hall.
Ghosts are everywhere - not just the ghost of Momma in the woods but ghosts of us, too, what we used to be like in those long summers....
Amber Alton knows that the hours pass differently at Black Rabbit Hall, her London family's country estate, where no two clocks read the same. Summers there are perfect, timeless. Not much ever happens. Until, of course, it does.
More than three decades later, Lorna is determined to be married within the grand, ivy-covered walls of Pencraw Hall, known as Black Rabbit Hall among the locals. But as she's drawn deeper into the overgrown grounds, half-buried memories of her mother begin to surface, and Lorna soon finds herself ensnared within the manor's labyrinthine history, overcome with an insatiable need for answers about her own past and that of the once-happy family whose memory still haunts the estate.
Stunning and atmospheric, this debut novel is a thrilling spiral into the hearts of two women separated by decades but inescapably linked by the dark and tangled secrets of Black Rabbit Hall.

More

What the Critics Say

"The ominous tone of this audiobook draws in the curious listener from the first scene. Three narrators collaborate, stitching together the lives of the characters in a seamless listening experience.... Buscombe, Scarfe, and Campbell create artistic portraits of each character, including the gruff masculine ones." (AudioFile)

More

See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

If you love Kate Morton

If you love Kate Morton, Black Rabbit Hall is a must read. Like Morton, Eve Chase weaves together rich characters with scenery so breathtaking, it almost becomes a character itself. The storyline made me never want to pause. I loved this book and look forward to more books by this author.
Read full review

- Laura

A story that works into your soul

A mixture of love, horror, and the truth behind it all this is a strong novel that forces the listener to picture the haunted lives that are linked through time. Few books leave me rethinking my own darkest moments and thoughts but this one did, it will be with me for a long time as one of my favorites.
Read full review

- Ashley N Mayfield

Book Details

  • Release Date: 02-09-2016
  • Publisher: Penguin Audio