Black Moon Draw

  • by Lizzy Ford
  • Narrated by Julie Hoverson
  • 11 hrs and 22 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

What if you woke up in a book? A reader trapped in fiction. The sexy hero waiting for her. A harrowing journey home.
For fans of Labyrinth and The Neverending Story comes an epic romantic adventure ...
A reader gets sucked into the book she's reading and is trapped, unless she convinces the hero of the story to send her home. Just her luck - the book is unfinished, and its sexy hero is far more alpha male than she's prepared to handle.
What Naia doesn't know: the story - and its hero - have been expecting her for quite some time, even though she has no idea what she's doing there.
Naia must learn quickly how to navigate the dangerous, magical world of Black Moon Draw and find a way to complete her journey with the unlikely, uncooperative hero of the story, who holds the key to returning her home.

More

See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Enjoyable listen, give it a try

What made the experience of listening to Black Moon Draw the most enjoyable?

The narrator. I wont lie, sometimes her voice was a little whiny in the sad parts but she was so funny in the humorous parts. Her laughing had me laughing.


What other book might you compare Black Moon Draw to and why?

No comparison. The concept of the story was very unique to any books I have read. The character was brought into the story she was reading.


Any additional comments?

Overall I liked this books. It was a little long and some of the characters voices I did not like but I liked the story overall. I loved how little issues in the book translated for Naia like when the Shadow Knights clothes changed. I thought that was so funny. I think this may be an overlooked audiobook but I really encourage you to give it a chance. I think it would be enjoyable.

Copy provided for review by Audiobook Boom.

Read full review

- Danielle A "Always loved reading, now I love audio books because I can listen to my favorite books on the go!"

I was drawn into this story, not so much as Naia


I loved the way Naia complained to the author. In a similar situation, I'd be doing the same. It's difficult to determine if there are any unintentional flaws in it and that's the best part. The part of me that is OCD got to relax and enjoy the story without wincing every time the author messed up. It was so funny when Naia called out the line that was intentionally spoken so you could barely understand it.

Julie does another great job narrating the poor woman who goes through mood swings in seconds. Her gruff voice for the Knights is good too.

As far as the ending, it sucked because I didn't want it to end so soon.

Legalese: I was given a free copy of this audio from the narrator because I asked nicely.
Read full review

- Harry

Book Details

  • Release Date: 01-19-2017
  • Publisher: Lizzy Ford Books LLC