Black Harvest (The Project: Book Four) : The PROJECT Series

  • by Alex Lukeman
  • Narrated by Jack de Golia
  • Series: The PROJECT Series
  • 6 hrs and 5 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Book Four in the Project Series. An Amazon Best-seller.
A world expert on crop viruses is brutally murdered, along with two of his colleagues. The murders get the attention of Elizabeth Harker, director of a covert presidential intelligence unit called the Project.
Project team leader Nick Carter suffers with PTSD. He struggles with conflicting thoughts about his lover and teammate, Selena Connor. Selena's been with the project for less than a year. She's having a hard time dealing with her feelings for Nick and the mayhem that goes with her job.
Nick and Selena follow a bloody trail through Greece, Bulgaria and America as they uncover a deadly plan that will kill millions if it succeeds. Director Harker must forge a dangerous alliance to avoid certain war with Russia. And all the while, a high-placed American traitor does his best to sabotage the Project at every turn...while time is running out.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

a classic action novel

Black Harvest by Alex Lukeman is a classic action novel, the fourth in the series called The Project. Working as part of an elite covert intelligence division that answers only to the President, Nick Carter and Selena Conner travel around the world to figure out how a translation of ancient clay tablets from Persia were involved in the murder of a crop virus expert who has been working on a bio-warfare program for the Pentagon. As a global conspiracy unfolds, Nick, Selena and the rest of the team try to determine who the players are in the conspiracy, how everything fits together, and who’s behind it as their lives are put into danger.

This was an action packed novel with the team getting into trouble over and over as they discover clues. It held my attention throughout the story as the mystery unfolded and I tried to figure out what was happening. To me it was a mix between The DaVinci Code by Dan Brown and story arcs in shows like NCIS. It was definitely a part of a series as there was information that had to be introduced that had happened in the previous novels and the end left more to be discovered even though the main story arc came to an end. However, this novel could definitely stand on its own. The only challenge was that sometimes the interpersonal relationships between the characters were difficult to understand or believe. The inter-novel story arc I thought was coming to the forefront in at the end of this novel, and I am interested in finding out what happens next.

I thought the narration by Jack deGolia was good. He did a good job narrating the different characters and the accents when they were necessary. The production quality was good as well. I would recommend this novel to anyone who like government/military action thrillers with a bit of bio-warfare thrown in.

Audiobook provided for review by the narrator.

Please find this complete review and many others at audiobookreviewer dot com

[If this review helped, please press YES. Thanks!]
Read full review

- AudioBook Reviewer "All of my reviews are on my blog audiobookreviewer dot com"

Scary but True

Where does Black Harvest (The Project: Book Four) rank among all the audiobooks you’ve listened to so far?

Awesome and up near the top

What did you like best about this story?

How it could really be done and probably easily

What about Jack de Golia’s performance did you like?

How much heart he puts into his narration, I love the subtle change of voices he gives to each character it makes it very easy to tell them apart.

Was there a moment in the book that particularly moved you?

When Selena starts to come to terms with the fact that she now kills people for a living

Read full review

- Mindjacked "Librarian with chronic migraines which cuts into reading a LOT so I listen and it is awesome for me keeps me in the blogging/reviewing game."

Book Details

  • Release Date: 04-23-2014
  • Publisher: Alexander Lukeman