Bite Me : Pride Series

  • by Shelly Laurenston
  • Narrated by Charlotte Kane
  • Series: Pride Series
  • 11 hrs and 41 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Livy Kowalski has no time for idiots. When you shapeshift into a honey badger, getting through life's irritants is a finely honed skill. Until she gets stuck housing her nutso cousin and dealing with her dad's untimely and unexplained demise.
That's where Vic Barinov comes in-or his house does. Vic can't step outside without coming back to find Livy devouring his honey stash and getting the TV remote sticky. It gets his animal instincts all riled up. But he'll have to woo her at high speed: All hell is breaking loose, and Livy is leading the chargeā€¦


What the Critics Say

"Hot shape-shifters and even hotter passion." (Gena Showalter, New York Times bestselling author)


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Honey Badger & Bear/Tiger who gets the honey?

A good addition to the series. A bit more serious than most of the books, otherwise similar to the other books which is funny and full of fun loving shifters. Livvy and Vic make a cute couple and as usual many of the other shifters from the other books make appearances and make quite a ruckus. Shelly Laurenston is AKA G.A. Aiken which I plan on reading/ listening to as soon as Audible gets the whole series out. As usual the narrator brings out the characters from this book.

Read full review

- Teresa

Not my favorite, but still worth the credit

How would you have changed the story to make it more enjoyable?

I would have had more romance/interaction between Livy and Vic, and less violence. It's a good-sized book so I sometimes lost the thread of the romance amongst the rest of the story. (Since I do most of my listening at work, part of that lost thread could be my distraction and no fault of SL.)

Any additional comments?

I'll definitely listen to this again as I have almost all of the other books in this series. I love listening to my favorite series over and over again. If I do miss something one time, I'm sure to catch it the next.

Read full review

- Lori Hanson

Book Details

  • Release Date: 04-07-2014
  • Publisher: Tantor Audio