Regular price: $14.95

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free.
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price.
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love.
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel.
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month.
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Buy Now for $14.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

When Rose Blalock agrees to take her long-lost grandfather on a cross-country trip, she never dreamed he'd drag her to his childhood home at Carson Hill Ranch. The former foster child has a family she never knew about, one that lives, works, and loves together in a way that she could never let herself imagine as a child.
Thanks to Mason Carn, her self-appointed tour guide to the ranch, Rose begins to understand the allure of cowboy life despite brushes with danger and conniving con men.
When one of the Carsons goes missing, all eyes turn to Rose and her grandfather, eyes filled with blame. Can she redeem them, and redeem herself in Mason's eyes? Even harder, can she ever forgive herself and move on?
©2014 Gold Crown Publishing (P)2017 Gold Crown Publishing
Show More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
5 out of 5 stars
By PattyH on 10-03-17

Carson Hill Ranch book 10

Another wonderful story by Amelia Rose. There's plenty of action with sweet romance.

The narrator reads the audible perfectly drawing you into the story

I received this audible free and I'm more than happy to give my honest unbiased review

Read More Hide me
4 out of 5 stars
By DK on 09-22-17

Who Are These People? Why Do They Feel Like Family

🌹 Rose Blalock agrees to drive her cranky and determined grandfather on a road trip. But he is very secretive about where they are going and why. When they get to their destination, Rose is mortified that they arrive at Carson Hill Ranch. This is her grandfather's estranged family – making it Rose's family as well.

As a foster child, she longs for a family of her own, but the rude introduction from her 'cityfied' grandfather and his entitled behavior is embarrassing and shameful to Rose. Will she be able to overcome her insecurities and insert herself, full force to her newly discovered family? And what is a girl to do with a sexy cowboy like Mason Cam?
This story deserves the 4 stars I am giving it.

Another great performance by Carina Kretschmer! 4 stars

Overall 4 stars. Is this book worth using a credit? I would suggest waiting until it comes out in a box set. The other books in this series are currently available as box sets; Books 1 – 3, Books 4 – 6 and Books 7 – 9. There will be 12 books in the series, so I anticipate that books 10 – 12 will eventually become a box set, as well.

*I received this book in agreement that I write and unbiased review.

It is my hope that you found my review helpful. If so, would you please choose 'yes' below? I also invite you to follow me for more reviews to read, vote on and share. Thanks!

Read More Hide me
See all Reviews
© Copyright 1997 - 2018 Audible, Inc