Betrayed : The Reluctant Series

  • by Marla Josephs
  • Narrated by D. C. Cole
  • Series: The Reluctant Series
  • 5 hrs and 35 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Ashley James was through with men. But, she was also a professional. How she ended up working for the first man to break her heart while in the middle of a nasty breakup with the current man who'd broken her heart, she didn't know. One of life's cruel jokes, she guessed. Well, the joke was on life. Her job was the one thing that made sense in her life. And, she wasn't going to let stupid men take that from her. If her ex, Nick Connor, was her client, so be it. She would do this job just as competently as she always soon as she mustered the courage to get out of her car and go into Nick's office.
Nick Connor thought he'd never see Ashley James again. She'd disappeared without a trace after he'd messed up and hurt her all those years ago. He thought he'd lost the only woman he'd ever loved. Now fate had brought them back together. Only, she's ending a long-term relationship and men aren't exactly on her list of favorite people. And he is definitely at the top of her "people she hates" list. He may not know what to do, but there's no way he'll let her get away from him a second time.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful


Any additional comments?

This was a very enjoyable audiobook to listen to. I was intrigued from the beginning The story was believable and I felt that it progressed at a good pace.
Ashley is a good strong character and I totally agreed with the way she felt about both her current ex, Zach and her past ex, Nick. Very different cases of cheating.

Read full review

- med c

Great contemporary romance

I really enjoyed listening to this contemporary romance. It was interesting, captivating, and hard to put down. The story progressed at a great pace and the characters were believable and interesting.

Ashley meets her Ex-boyfriend ten years after he broke her heart. Her current boyfriend has cheated on her with multiple women and she is through with man in general. They cannot be trusted.

Nick lost the only girl he has ever loved by making a huge mistake. He got drunk and let things get out of control. Someone took a pic and sent it to Ashley and she never saw him again until now.

The narrator did a great job bringing the story to life. I really enjoyed listening to his voice.

The characters were well developed and the story flowed well.

**This audiobook was provided free of charge in exchange for my honest unbiased opinion**
Read full review

- Adriana B "Books give a soul to the universe, wings to the mind, flight to the imagination, and life to everything. - Plato"

Book Details

  • Release Date: 11-04-2016
  • Publisher: Marla Josephs