Regular price: $23.07

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free.
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price.
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love.
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel.
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month.
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Buy Now for $23.07

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

From USA Today best-selling author Meghan March comes the final sexy stand-alone set in the Beneath world of New Orleans.
I used to believe there were lines in life you don't cross. Don't lie. Don't cheat. Don't steal. Until I learned people don't always practice what they preach.
I turned in my badge and gun and walked away from everything. Then I got the call no one wants, and I'm back in New Orleans.
What I don't expect is for her to be here, too. Another line you don't cross? Don't touch your best friend's little sister. She's always been off-limits.
Too bad I don't follow the rules anymore.
May absolutely be listened to as a stand-alone!
©2017 Meghan March (P)2017 Meghan March
Show More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
5 out of 5 stars
By CAROLYN on 08-09-17


If you're already a fan of this awesome series then you really don't need to read any of the glowing reviews.. because you've ALREADY found out what an awesome and talented Author Meghan March is. You've ALREADY been wowed by her detailed dual POV storylines that mix truly epic romances with angst, drama, danger, sex, passion, turmoil, twists and suspense. You've ALREADY drooled over her sexy damaged bad boys who have all found strong loving heroines who bring out their brooding alpha possessive side. You've ALREADY loved and hated her secondary characters who throw spanners or lifelines into her intricately woven works. And you've ALREADY experienced Sebastian and Andi's excellent narration that brought each one of the books in this series to life, added all the necessary emotional feels with every single word they uttered.. and, thanks to their skilled narration, I'm sure you'll all agree that this series is one to enjoy over and over again.

However, if you haven't yet listened to any of Meghan March's multi-layered riveting books in the Beneath series, then you're in for an awesome ride. They're all unique standalones that can be listened to out of order - yet interconnect with family/friends. But I wouldn't suggest starting with this one.. Ariel and Rhett's addictive and intense story is great - but this last book in the series has all the happy couples uniting, wrapping up and reaffirming their love in a very memorable and touching way.

Worth a credit? I think you know what I'm gonna say.. it starts with a Y and ends in S.

Read More Hide me

11 of 11 people found this review helpful

5 out of 5 stars
By Cyndi on 09-10-17

✫✫ 5 Stars ✫✫

I can't believe it's over :( This will always be my favorite Meghan March series because it was my first. I don't want this to be the last one !

I was really excited for Hennessy's book and it was better than I could have ever expected! This book has so much to it! Of course it has love and hot sex but this one has a lot of action and twists and turns.

Hennessy shows off his good guy values while also being a sexy badass. Although I think he will always be a cop at heart! Ari is an amazing character and the perfect heroine for Hennessy. She is a brilliant geeky girl that is bad ass! I loved that so much! She didn't hide it, she did try to be something else, she was just who she was! Great way to end the series and that epilogue was awesome, I loved all the closure <3

Narration was great of course!

Read More Hide me

6 of 7 people found this review helpful

See all Reviews

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
5 out of 5 stars
By Trisha on 08-09-17


This was a long-awaited book for me as I'm sure it is for many people who enjoy the books by Megan March. It was a great story with little twists and turns that you don't expect and a few shocks here in there too. I'm sorry this is the last in the series of the beneath books but I am sure she will come up with something else as good or better

Read More Hide me

2 of 2 people found this review helpful

5 out of 5 stars
By S. on 08-13-17

This can't be the end, can it?

Would you listen to Beneath the Truth again? Why?

The performance is key in an audiobook, the story follows; this series has been the best across the board for me. I have listened to several, and the characters in this series really hit home with their sex appeal and overall realism.

Who was your favorite character and why?

Protagonists, clearly.

What does Andi Arndt and Sebastian York bring to the story that you wouldn’t experience if you had only read the book?

They bring the characters to life, which is not the case for all voice actors. You can hear the passion in their voice and feel the characters through them.

Any additional comments?

I'm sure there is another character that has not been written about in this series? It would be a shame not to reach the tenth book. I think that March could pull it off. This series was the only one I have truly been devoted to.

Book 4 - the brother who goes away for a year
Book 5 - Valentina's shop assistant
Book 5 - Valentina's parents - perhaps a novel incorporating the past with the present

Read More Hide me

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

See all Reviews

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
5 out of 5 stars
By Barbra Lazzarini on 04-02-18

sooooo cooooooolll 😎😎😎

who knew this last book would be so full of action and love and betrayal ... how two people after everything that was through at them still are together and are stronger for it .. the best part is hearing from the rest of them ... seeing were they are now .. whats actually going on with there lifes ... so PERFECT .. was so glad i read this series ... definitely give it a read ... love it .. 💖💗💙💗💖

Read More Hide me
5 out of 5 stars
By Kelly on 01-23-18


The best of the series but not for the faint hearted. Blood and guts alert.

Read More Hide me
See all Reviews
© Copyright 1997 - 2018 Audible, Inc