Beneath the Secrets : Tall, Dark & Deadly

  • by Lisa Renee Jones
  • Narrated by Eric Michael Summerer
  • Series: Tall, Dark & Deadly
  • 6 hrs and 40 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

The Walker Brothers...
Tall, dark, and deadly, these three brothers run Walker security. Each brother is unique in his methods and skills, but all share key similarities. They are passionate about those they love, relentless when fighting for a cause they believe in, and all believe that no case is too hard, no danger too dark. Dedication is what they deliver, results are their reward.
Blake Walker left behind the ATF when the drug cartel he was hunting cost him the life of his fellow agent, and fiancée. Now, two years later, he's working with his brothers at Walker Security, but he's living fast, hard, and wild, until he reaches the ultimate high...revenge. He's one meeting, one woman, away from being inside one of the money laundering shells the cartel operates.
Their two will paths collide.
Two people who will do anything, including sleeping with the enemy, to avenge or save someone they love. But what if everything isn't as it seems and the enemy isn't the enemy at all? Can these two broken people drawn together by their sizzling hot attraction see beyond their pain and their need for vengeance? Undoubtedly, they will face the ghosts of their pasts, but will those ghost destroy them or forever bind them?


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful


What disappointed you about Beneath the Secrets?

How was I supposed to know this was not a complete story and would have a huge cliffhanger that required me to buy the next book if I wanted the whole story?

What was your reaction to the ending? (No spoilers please!)


What does Eric Michael Summerer bring to the story that you wouldn’t experience if you just read the book?

The narrator was great

Read full review

- cynloutoo

I love this series!

Another great book in trhia series by Lisa! I have enjoyed reading and listening to them all!
Read full review

- Kindle Customer

Book Details

  • Release Date: 11-22-2016
  • Publisher: Audible Studios