Regular price: $17.99

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free.
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price.
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love.
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel.
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month.
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Buy Now for $17.99

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

Ember Walsh is a trusting soul with the quiet beauty of her late mother, who perished in a mysterious car crash when Ember was three. A little tomboyish from being raised by her father, Ember packs a punch when a stranger gets pushy with her in a bar, catching the steely blue eyes of a tall, gorgeous tattooed man — Trace Montgomery. Still damaged from her last disastrous relationship and warned off the bad boy by friends, Ember fights the smoldering heat that Trace sparks in her when he begins shadowing her like a dark angel.
Burdened by a lifetime of horror and heartbreak, amateur fighter Trace doesn’t want to want Ember. His deep self-loathing keeps him from having any meaningful relationships, but Ember is an itch he can’t scratch. The two push and pull, slowly crumbling their walls, seemingly brought together by fate, because the turmoil that haunts their pasts is interlinked in undeniable ways. But can these two fighters finally lay down their arms?
In Beautifully Damaged, L.A. Fiore delves into deep scars and lets love and forgiveness uncover redemption.
©2014 L.A. Fiore (P)2013 Brilliance Audio, all rights reserved.
Show More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
5 out of 5 stars
By Alicja on 04-01-14

What a Surprise!!!

Where does Beautifully Damaged rank among all the audiobooks you’ve listened to so far?

It is one of the most exciting and interesting books I've listened. Surprising, romantic, emotional. Exquisite!

What was one of the most memorable moments of Beautifully Damaged?

The plot was so complex. Many side plots and characters making the story so interesting and addictive.

Which scene was your favorite?

My favorite scene was the one when Amber proposed :-)

Was this a book you wanted to listen to all in one sitting?

Yes!!! And I almost did ;-)

Any additional comments?

I have bought this book as a romance. I was seeking a nice story with a hot hero and some bad boy actions. What I got was soooo much more. It is truly one of the best books I've listened because of all the extraordinarily balanced drama, crime, romance and action. I'm waiting for the next book from this series.

Read More Hide me

9 of 10 people found this review helpful

4 out of 5 stars
By Shonny on 08-09-14

Love and Intrigue

If you could sum up Beautifully Damaged in three words, what would they be?

A great listen. enough to make you want to keep listening

What did you like best about this story?

There was a story

Read More Hide me

3 of 3 people found this review helpful

See all Reviews

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
5 out of 5 stars
By Kindle Customer on 02-04-18

Give it a go you won’t be disappointed

I’ve read all of her books and hurt love them. It was great getting the pleasure of hearing the story again while busy working. A great book to start an excellent series. Would highly recommend giving it a go.

Read More Hide me
1 out of 5 stars
By Su Downes on 06-18-17


Having red the book previously, I was disappointed to hear parts miss out and the characters back drop were somewhat different . Kind of spoilt it a little. The narrator's voice I found to be unexpressive.

Read More Hide me
See all Reviews

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
4 out of 5 stars
By karen grave on 03-04-18

looking forward to luciens story

loved the twists that prevented you from putting down this book. like the book savage, I was wondering if the author was going to pull off the dramatic change in the hero.. it got a bit cheesy in places but the twists kept me reading ... so book 2 here I come.

Read More Hide me
See all Reviews
© Copyright 1997 - 2018 Audible, Inc