Beautiful Secret : Beautiful Bastard

  • by Christina Lauren
  • Narrated by Charlotte Penfield, Jonathan Cole
  • Series: Beautiful Bastard
  • 9 hrs and 49 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

The fourth full novel in the New York Times, USA Today, and number-one international best-selling author Christina Lauren's Beautiful series, which began with Beautiful Bastard.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Big Let Down

What would have made Beautiful Secret better?

The story was so slow. I loved all the previous Beautiful series. This was such a let down. The H was such a just was so immature,

What could Christina Lauren have done to make this a more enjoyable book for you?

Make a strong H like ALL of her previous books.

Did Charlotte Penfield and Jonathan Cole do a good job differentiating all the characters? How?

They did a great job.

What character would you cut from Beautiful Secret?

I'm sad to day the Male lead.

Any additional comments?

I waited so long for this book and was very disappointed at this story.

Read full review

- Jackie


The whole Beautiful series has just been great and this one's no exception. Christina Lauren certainly knows how to write a book that captures your heart and, with this one, the heartbreaking story of Niall's lifeless and loveless 11 yr marriage which left him an emotionally confused and sexually stunted man is so moving. Until the strong, understanding, patient, feisty and loving Ruby slowly and carefully shows him the true meaning of love and he can finally truly embrace how to be loved and how to show love too..... beautiful.

Worth a credit? Told from dual POV's but I had a problem with the narrators - CP couldn't do male voices well and all of JC's characters, including the women, sounded the same. However, despite this it's still a creditworthy listen but it did lose a point because of it.
Read full review

- CAROLYN "I love being swept away by a new romance and thankfully Audible's ever growing Library means I get to indulge myself over and over again"

Book Details

  • Release Date: 04-14-2015
  • Publisher: Simon & Schuster Audio