Bear Shifter's Best Friend

  • by Alexis Diamond
  • Narrated by Aaron Shedlock
  • 1 hrs and 33 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

What do you do when you're in love with your best friend, and he's hiding a huge secret?
Introducing a new sexy werebear shifter series!
Bruce has lived in the town of Williamsburg at the foot of the Syracuse Mountains for over five years. He's come to love the people there, especially Jenna, but he's scared to take their relationship further.
Jenna was in trouble once, a long time ago, and Bruce was the handsome stranger who saved her. His heroic act caused her to fall in love with him, but she doesn't want to risk telling him her feelings either.
They both do it for different reasons. Jenna doesn't want to risk their friendship. Bruce doesn't want the truth to come out - that he's really a bear.
And suddenly there's a new female in Bruce's life - an alpha wereleopard eager to push Jenna out of the picture and seduce Bruce to mate....
For fans of Terry Bolryder and Lola Kidd shifter stories!

More

See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Sexy Werebear

What made the experience of listening to Bear Shifter's Best Friend the most enjoyable?

I love reading books but I like to multitask as much as possible. Listening to an audio book while on the computer lets me read twice as many books. This book, being paranormal as well as a romance just does it for me. The author wrote a fast paced story and kept it jammed packed with lots of action.


What did you like best about this story?

The fact that it was a paranormal book. They are my favorite. Regular, ordinary romance is OK but adding paranormal to that just does it for me. The author did a great job keeping me intrigued and wanting to continue the series.


What does Aaron Shedlock bring to the story that you wouldn’t experience if you just read the book?

Adding to the great story line was Aaron. He had a great voice which goes so well with a bear shifter. His voice made the already great book even better.


Was this a book you wanted to listen to all in one sitting?

Yes. It was only 1 1/2 hours long so yes, read in one sitting. It could have been 5 or 6 hours long and I would have still read it in one sitting, it was that good.


Read full review

- Brenda Wolfe

Good but could be better. 3 1\2 Stars

Book review.....
I like the story and the characters are interesting but I think the characters could use being made stronger. What's with this attitude of having to settle with just anyone if you can't be with the one you want? It makes the character seem needy and weak. And well a little bit pathetic sounding. That being said the book is interesting enough that I do look forward to seeing how it all works out in the end.

Narrator review.....
Maybe it is just me but the narrator just sounds bored. There needs to be more life more energy put into the reading.

- - Gifted ARC copy - -
L.
Read full review

- CRAZY4PEANUTBUTTER

Book Details

  • Release Date: 01-06-2016
  • Publisher: Darkness and Light Publishing