Awakened : Vampire Awakenings

  • by Brenda K. Davies
  • Narrated by Tavia Gilbert
  • Series: Vampire Awakenings
  • 10 hrs and 28 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Traumatized by her past and struggling to move on from it, Sera has spent the past three years of college hiding herself from the world and content to stay that way. A chance encounter with Liam shatters her sheltered world, leaving her stunned and shaken by the strange feelings and emotions he arouses in her, feelings she never thought she would experience and that frighten her in their intensity.
Harboring a dark and deadly secret of his own, Liam knows that he should stay away from Sera, that he will only bring her more hurt, but he is irresistibly drawn to her and unable to deny himself the pleasure that only she can bring to him. But when their pasts collide with their present, and Liam's true nature is revealed, will their love for each other be enough, or will they be torn apart forever?


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Surprise! This was a good story.

Now, this book really surprised me. I thought it was going to be just as the rest of the Vampire books. But, it was good. This could be due to Tavia Gilbert. She is really good. But, I think it was a combination of Ms. Gilbert and Brenda K Davies. Great job. Oh, just get the book and you will see.
Read full review

- Scotty

More Romance than Vampires

This book sounded more exciting than it turned out to be. I'm one that really likes romance unless there's an intense suspenseful plot behind it. The book was decent just not my preference.

Serendipity or Sara is a college student who happens to meet Liam. He was far too controlling and alpha for my taste. The story is really about the two of them meeting and falling in love. There was dangerous situations sliced in but the suspense didn't keep me awake.

For listeners who adore a true love paranormal romance than this is the story.
Read full review

- Erika

Book Details

  • Release Date: 04-03-2015
  • Publisher: Podium Publishing