Aundy : Pendleton Petticoats

  • by Shanna Hatfield
  • Narrated by Don Sobczak
  • Series: Pendleton Petticoats
  • 7 hrs and 18 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Desperate to better her situation, Aundy Thorsen agrees to leave behind her life in Chicago to fulfill a farmer's request for a mail-order bride in Pendleton, Oregon.
When a tragic accident leaves her a widow soon after becoming a wife, Aundy takes on the challenge of learning how to manage a farm, even if it means her stubborn determination to succeed upsets a few of the neighbors.
Born and raised on the family ranch, Garrett Nash loves life in the bustling community of Pendleton in 1899. When his neighbor passes away and leaves behind a plucky widow, Garrett takes on the role of her protector and guardian. His admiration for her tenacious spirit soon turns to something more. He just needs to convince the strong-willed Aundy to give love another try.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful


I have read several of Shanna's books and this was another winner. Perfect amount of mystery/action and romance. Pendleton is an awesome little town. Although I have read others in the series each can stand alone, but I would so recommend reading or listening to this one first.
Read full review

- Christy D

Nice story, weird reader

Would you listen to Aundy again? Why?

Probably not. Although I might read it again.

What did you like best about this story?

Characters were fun, developed.

Who would you have cast as narrator instead of Don Sobczak?

I didn't mind a male reader but often he sounded like he had no idea what he was reading, no appropriate inflection, and horribly rushed at times. Also he said the title character's name wrong a lot. Andy, Audry, Audey...

Was there a moment in the book that particularly moved you?

Sure, but telling would be spoilers.

Any additional comments?

Just needs new narration. Would like to have the other titles in the series available by another narrator.

Read full review

- Amazon Customer

Book Details

  • Release Date: 11-25-2013
  • Publisher: Shanna Hatfield