Archangel's Legion : Guild Hunter

  • by Nalini Singh
  • Narrated by Justine Eyre
  • Series: Guild Hunter
  • 12 hrs and 19 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Angels are falling from the sky in New York, struck down by a vicious, unknown force. Vampires are dying impossibly of disease. Guild hunter Elena Deveraux and the Archangel Raphael must discover the source of the wave of death before it engulfs their city and their people, leaving New York in ruin and Raphael's Tower under siege by enemy archangels. Yet even as they fight desperately to save the city, an even darker force is stirring, its chill eyes trained on New York . . . and on Raphael.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Soooo good!

Man, this was sooo good. I read the reviews and alot of people are saying this was not as good as the other books... Are we listening to the same book here? This was amazing... Raphel and his Consort are the bomb!

I really want Raphel's mom to get into the action... I bet she is super strong now, especially since she isn't crazy anymore...

We all know Raphel is the only angel born of two Arch Angels and now he is a Arch Angel and a member of the Cadre... so up... Raphel gonna be a force to recon with.

This book answered alot of question left unanswered from the previous books... without add more questions into the (What the heck is going on) mix...

On to the next book.. Please let us get to see that Legion in action.. I hope some one of them become apart of the 7. And Elana has her own Guard now... Crazy... that is awesome...

This series just gets better and better... More sophicated and detailed in its plot twist and turns. AWESOME.

Narration was great, simply great... Justine Eyre is one of the best.

Great Credit... or Sale... I would only buy if you have the other books in the series..then yes well worth the buy... b/c this book is pretty pricey.
Read full review

- Candateshia Pafford "I really enjoy the world of books! Narration just add layers to that world... don't u think? :)"


Nalini Singh has really outdone herself with this latest addition to her fantastic Guild Hunter series as she skilfully choreographs both the various plots and all the richly described characters in her very descriptive multi-layered world of the Archangels so you too are drawn into the story and feel part of all the intense action.

As the threats increase, and it looks like War is inevitable, it brings a whole new level to Raphael and Elena's relationship as they are united lovers who are devoted to each other and gain strength from one another which leads to some passionate, touching, tender, sensual, sexy, romantic and an intense sharing of their feelings for one another. As Elena's role as Consort is evolving she also has family dramas and old wounds that are haunting her and Raphael is also evolving but she has to hold on tight to him otherwise she may lose him.

Lijuan's is proving a deadly enemy and her vicious attacks on New York and Raphael are evil and lead to the ultimate fraught, danger-filled, mighty battle in the skies above Archangel Tower where all his Angels, Vampires, Hunters and Archangels are sadly outnumbered by 5 to 1. They all valiantly fight but slowly fall and without a miracle all, sadly, will be lost.

Worth a credit? It's a captivating, well-written, complex, emotional, suspense filled, epic paranormal story that's got a strong Hero and Heroine fighting for their love and their lives so, to ask a mere credit for all this, is an absolute bargain. I read the words 'Archangel' and 'Nalini Singh' and I don't need to read further before it's in my basket - but this is not a stand alone listen and, for any paranormal romance lovers who haven't yet discovered this fantastic, enjoyable, entertaining, emotional series then I humbly suggest you download book 1 now and happily go on from there.
Read full review

- CAROLYN "I love being swept away by a new romance and thankfully Audible's ever growing Library means I get to indulge myself over and over again"

Book Details

  • Release Date: 10-29-2013
  • Publisher: Tantor Audio