Archangel's Consort : Guild Hunter

  • by Nalini Singh
  • Narrated by Justine Eyre
  • Series: Guild Hunter
  • 10 hrs and 21 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Vampire hunter Elena Deveraux and her lover, the lethally beautiful archangel Raphael, have returned home to New York only to face an uncompromising new evil. A vampire has attacked a girls' school---the assault one of sheer, vicious madness---and it is only the first act. Rampant bloodlust takes vampire after vampire, threatening to make the streets run with blood. Then Raphael himself begins to show signs of an uncontrolled rage, as inexplicable storms darken the city skyline and the earth itself shudders. The omens are suddenly terrifyingly clear. An ancient and malevolent immortal is rising. The violent winds whisper her name: Caliane. She has returned to reclaim her son, Raphael. Only one thing stands in her way: Elena, the consort who must be destroyed.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Ended way too soon

Bought this in paperback as soon as it came out and now listening to it. Nalini Singh could have written another 300 pages and I would have read it with just as much anticipation. The ending came way too soon. Good twists but there was much more steaminess on this one than the previous two novels. I am not complaining...
I would really like to have seen more of the last 1/3 of the book develop but oh well. Guess I am a slave to buy the 4th for that.
Read full review

- Selin

Great story...too repetitive

I think the plot line and characters for this are great, it well well told and preformed. However the constant reselling of the heroines childhood trauma got exhausting. After three books of this it's too much, felt like 40% of the book. Every event is interrupted by it. It's becoming hard to believe that someone so "strong for the archangel of New York" can't go to any crime scene without shriveling up into s weak child. Time for her to move on.
Read full review

- Emily

Book Details

  • Release Date: 02-28-2011
  • Publisher: Tantor Audio