Anything You Can Do

  • by R.S. Grey
  • Narrated by Kimberly Roelle, Joshua Kumler
  • 6 hrs and 46 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Lucas Thatcher has always been my enemy.
It's been a decade since I've seen him, but our years on opposite coasts were less of a lasting peace and more of a temporary cease-fire. Now that we're both back in our small town, I know Lucas expects the same old war, but I've changed since high school - and from the looks of it, so has he.
The arrogant boy who was my teenage rival is now a chiseled doctor armed with intimidating good looks. He is Lucas Thatcher 2.0, the new and improved version I'll be competing with in the workplace instead of the schoolyard.
I'm not worried; I'm a doctor now too, board-certified and sexy in a white coat. It almost feels like winning will be too easy - until Lucas unveils a tactic neither of us has ever used before: sexual warfare.
The day he pushes me up against the wall and presses his lips to mine, I can't help but wonder if he's filling me with passion or poison. Every fleeting touch is perfect torture. With every stolen kiss, my walls crumble a little more. After all this time, Lucas knows exactly how to strip me of my defenses, but I'm in no hurry to surrender.
Knowing thy enemy has never felt so good.

More

See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

I had such high hopes for this one.

What did you like best about Anything You Can Do? What did you like least?

I just didn't love this one as much I thought I would. It promised a romantic comedy but there were no situations I laughed at. I think what I disconnected the most about this one was that they were enemies/rivals to lovers but the rivalry was really just some silly jealousy that a little girl made up when they were kids and just seemed so petty to keep onto. He literally did nothing for her to hate him. It made me hard to connect to her as a character because she just seemed petty. He wasn't much different. I wasn't amazed by him that much. Nothing about him made me jump for joy. I think my issue with this one is that the job they're in competition for isn't exciting. I was just bored that they both wanted to take a job in their small town. A huge miss for me.


What would have made this romance irresistible?

Perhaps if they worked for a hospital instead? Or different careers. The whole doctor thing was kind of corny.


Read full review

- Audiobookhoe

The Perfect Mix of Romance, Comedy, and Drama

Would you recommend this audiobook to a friend? If so, why?

Definitely, this book was not only well written but also extremely well performed. It really came to life with the performances and Kimberly Roelle and the few chapters done by Joshua Kumler. It's joined my list of favorite audiobooks and I know I will listen to it again!


What was one of the most memorable moments of Anything You Can Do?

The quarantine was by far my favorite chapter in the book.


What does Kimberly Roelle and Joshua Kumler bring to the story that you wouldn’t experience if you just read the book?

They both really narrate in a way that shows the character's inner emotions. I also loved the humor Kimberly Roelle brought to the book's comedic moments.


Was there a moment in the book that particularly moved you?

Many but particularly the home video scene. That scene is both sweet yet heartbreaking.


Any additional comments?

This book is perfect for fans of The Hating Game! Daisy and Lucas' competitive games definitely rival that of Lucy and Josh!

Read full review

- Karissa

Book Details

  • Release Date: 06-06-2017
  • Publisher: Audible Studios