Antidote

  • by R A Steffan
  • Narrated by Gwendolyn Druyor
  • 7 hrs and 39 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

They're fighting the same battle. They just don't know it yet.
Skye Chantrell has just escaped a war zone.
She's carrying the stolen antidote to a deadly bioweapon.
When her damaged shuttle crashes on a remote lunar outpost, she's captured by the leader of a rogue group of barbaric aliens. Now her people's survival - not to mention her own - rests in the hands of the Seven Systems' most feared and hated criminal.
A man with the face of a brutal thug, and the eyes of an angel.
Hunter Tarthasian has every reason to hate the Regime.
He and his comrades have turned vigilante, vowing to use every means at their disposal to bring down the evil Premiere. Now, they're hunted and on the run, holed up in an abandoned outpost while they plan their next move. The last thing Hunter needs is a female human civvy with a terrible secret crash-landing on his doorstep. Especially when she starts to awaken feelings in him that he can't afford right now.
Feelings that could very easily get all of them killed.
From award-winning author R. A. Steffan comes a sizzling new sci-fi romance series, perfect for fans of J. R. Ward and Sherrilyn Kenyon.
Strap in tight, because all's fair in Love and War.

More

See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Great start to a series

I was looking forward to this book and was not disappointed at all.

Talk about being pulled in from the first sentence. The synopsis tells you everything you need to know about the story except that it's a very entertaining and enjoyable story that grabs you from the first sentence and pulls you right in. It's also a fast paced engaging story full of action, intrigue and suspense with a little romance and a HEA. You'll want to keep your earbuds in. Things get pretty steamy at times.

A ship full of rogue rebels including Aliens, an AI and a human are Skye's only chance to save humanity. As Skye learns you should never judge a person(s) by their looks or in this case species.

Great cast of well rounded and interesting characters. Each character had a distinct personality and backstory. I'm looking forward to the rest of the series and each of them having their own story.

Gwendolyn Druyor did a great job with the narration. She has pleasant voice that is easy to listen to for long periods of time. Clearly spoken with a nice even pace. Good characters voices and accents. Both male and female. It was always easy to tell which character was speaking. She brought the characters and story to life. Very enjoyable.

I was given this free review copy audiobook at my request and voluntarily provided this review.
Read full review

- Lori

Fun sci-fi book

Pretty good listen, liked the story and premise. The narration was ok, the narrator got a little too whiney and dramatic with the lead female which made it a bit annoying at points.

I was given this free review copy audiobook at my request and have voluntarily left this review
Read full review

- Amazon Customer

Book Details

  • Release Date: 08-29-2017
  • Publisher: R. A. Steffan