Regular price: $19.95

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free.
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price.
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love.
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel.
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month.
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Buy Now for $19.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Add to Library for $0.00

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

They're fighting the same battle. They just don't know it yet.
Skye Chantrell has just escaped a war zone.
She's carrying the stolen antidote to a deadly bioweapon.
When her damaged shuttle crashes on a remote lunar outpost, she's captured by the leader of a rogue group of barbaric aliens. Now her people's survival - not to mention her own - rests in the hands of the Seven Systems' most feared and hated criminal.
A man with the face of a brutal thug, and the eyes of an angel.
Hunter Tarthasian has every reason to hate the Regime.
He and his comrades have turned vigilante, vowing to use every means at their disposal to bring down the evil Premiere. Now, they're hunted and on the run, holed up in an abandoned outpost while they plan their next move. The last thing Hunter needs is a female human civvy with a terrible secret crash-landing on his doorstep. Especially when she starts to awaken feelings in him that he can't afford right now.
Feelings that could very easily get all of them killed.
From award-winning author R. A. Steffan comes a sizzling new sci-fi romance series, perfect for fans of J. R. Ward and Sherrilyn Kenyon.
Strap in tight, because all's fair in Love and War.
©2017 R. A. Steffan (P)2017 R. A. Steffan
Show More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
3 out of 5 stars
By Christine Newton on 10-04-17

Light sci-fi romance

I sometimes feel chagrined when I give fewer stars to an audiobook that most other reviewers have rated highly. For this audiobook, I give both the story and the narration three stars.

Narration preferences are very subjective, but I found it hard to get through the narration of this audiobook because the narrator emoted a wee bit too much for my comfort. Within the first three minutes of the narration I knew that I wouldn't be able to emotionally engage with the heroine because of the way the narrator gave voice to Sky's anxiety/panic/dread/hysteria. It sounded like she was experiencing significant post-traumatic stress for most of the book. For the same reason, the hero didn't resonate with me either - he didn't sound like a very attractive or compelling man, given the voice that the narrator used for his character. I'm aware that this narrator has done lots of work in children's literature, and I can definitely appreciate how her vocal style would fit well with that genre. But for this story, I increased the playback speed and focused on the content.

I thought that the story was okay. The plot made sense and was interesting. It's a light romantic sci-fi story with some steaminess and no real tension between the main characters - they both deny their attraction to eachother at the start, but find their happily ever after by the time the story is finished. The dynamics between the hero and heroine were very predictable, with no surprises.

What I did find interesting, and what makes me curious about seeing how this series progresses, were the cast of supporting characters. Most of the supporting characters resembled personalities I've seen in other series (e.g., by Ward, Showalter, Cole, or Singh), but there was one secondary character - a cyborg - who did pique my interest. If RA Steffan writes a stand-alone story for that particular character, I'd definitely be interested in reading it! Anyway, I think that Steffan did a much better job of developing the supporting characters and making them unique and interesting, compared to the hero/heroine.

"I was given this free review copy audiobook at my request and have voluntarily left this review."

Read More Hide me

2 of 2 people found this review helpful

3 out of 5 stars
By Jess on 10-07-17

Fun sci-fi book

Pretty good listen, liked the story and premise. The narration was ok, the narrator got a little too whiney and dramatic with the lead female which made it a bit annoying at points.

I was given this free review copy audiobook at my request and have voluntarily left this review

Read More Hide me

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

See all Reviews