Antidote

  • by R A Steffan
  • Narrated by Gwendolyn Druyor
  • 7 hrs and 39 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

They're fighting the same battle. They just don't know it yet.
Skye Chantrell has just escaped a war zone.
She's carrying the stolen antidote to a deadly bioweapon.
When her damaged shuttle crashes on a remote lunar outpost, she's captured by the leader of a rogue group of barbaric aliens. Now her people's survival - not to mention her own - rests in the hands of the Seven Systems' most feared and hated criminal.
A man with the face of a brutal thug, and the eyes of an angel.
Hunter Tarthasian has every reason to hate the Regime.
He and his comrades have turned vigilante, vowing to use every means at their disposal to bring down the evil Premiere. Now, they're hunted and on the run, holed up in an abandoned outpost while they plan their next move. The last thing Hunter needs is a female human civvy with a terrible secret crash-landing on his doorstep. Especially when she starts to awaken feelings in him that he can't afford right now.
Feelings that could very easily get all of them killed.
From award-winning author R. A. Steffan comes a sizzling new sci-fi romance series, perfect for fans of J. R. Ward and Sherrilyn Kenyon.
Strap in tight, because all's fair in Love and War.

More

See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Risking it all

A fun, exciting listen! This almost reminds me of Guardian's of the Galaxy in the sense that a band of the most unlikely of heroes that are more like outlaws with all of their character flaws and yes some illegal activity, all work together and save the humans! I loved all their snarky barbs they threw at each other, their personalities and trying to piece together more about them.

Although this is sci-fi, it didn't feel like it. This story was more about the intensity of their dangerous mission, meeting and getting to know some of this unlikely band of heroes. Although our H/H seem like complete opposites, they come together and when they do it is HOT, but by no means is that the focus of this book.

We are left with a teaser of what is going to come and I can't wait until book 2 is out!

Worth a credit: YES

I was provided this free review copy audiobook by the author, narrator, or publisher in exchange for an honest review.
Read full review

- Nadine

Love in the stars!

What did you love best about Antidote?

I really love the anticipation and action mixed in with the romance of the story. It was easy to sit down and get lost in listening. This book has everything...from aliens to cyborgs. Plus, romance!


What did you like best about this story?

I like that Hunter and Skye are complete opposites. She sees him as someone dark and dangerous but still feels a pull. He sees her as a female in need of being cared for and just can't help himself.


What does Gwendolyn Druyor bring to the story that you wouldn’t experience if you just read the book?

Gwendolyn Druyor gives each character a personality. She is able to distinguish male and female characters and can do many different accents. I have said many times that a narrator can make or break an audiobook and Gwendolyn did a wonderful job along with the writing of RA Steffan.


Was there a moment in the book that particularly moved you?

Yes, Skye remembering the last time she saw her father.


Any additional comments?

'I was given this free review copy at my request and have voluntarily left this review with my honest opinion'

Read full review

- Amber Alverson

Book Details

  • Release Date: 08-29-2017
  • Publisher: R. A. Steffan