An Avalon Valentine

  • by Darien Gee
  • Narrated by Stephanie Bentley
  • 5 hrs and 31 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

In Avalon, Illinois, Valentine's Day is less than a month away but for five women, will it be a day of loneliness or love?
Jilted at the altar, Lucia Blake now spends her days making chocolate in an effort to keep some sweetness in her life while hoping for a chance at her own happily ever after. Former professional cellist Hannah Wang is uncertain about her future with boyfriend Jamie Linde when her ex-husband re-appears in her life, intent on winning her back. Tea salon manager Connie Colls is planning a Valentine's Day surprise for her busy veterinarian boyfriend in the hopes of spicing things up, but she's unprepared for who shows up. For young Gracie Evarts, first love comes in the form of know-it-all Finn O'Neill, whose big idea for a kissing booth might succeed, but only with Gracie's help. Goldie and Edward Love have agreed to a 50th anniversary celebration, but when their daughter uses one of Goldie's old journals as inspiration for the party, Goldie knows it's time to confess a long-held secret.
A delightful and satisfying story for fans of Darien Gee, An Avalon Valentine is funny and full of heart, shedding light on what it means to love and to be loved.

More

See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

An Avalon Valentine

I listen to this book driving 21/2 hours to visit friends and then read the e-book while at their home and then listen to the rest of the audible book while driving home. This book will keep you wanting to know what will happen next, it will make you laugh and also cry. The narator did a very good job with her reading of the story. It is one I will listen to at another time.
Read full review

- Babs

Book Details

  • Release Date: 02-03-2017
  • Publisher: Gee & Company LLC