Regular price: $24.95

Free with 30-day trial
Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Buy Now for $24.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

The third book in the Ruthless People series is here.
"Villains by choice." Betrayed. Melody is nowhere to be found, Liam is in jail, and the Callahan family is cracking, just as Avian Doers, the FBI Director and puppet master behind their downfall, planned. But just because they're down doesn't mean they're out. To fight back, Liam and Melody will have to put everything on the line. The kid gloves are coming off, and no one is getting out alive. Nothing will compare to the reign of terror that is about to envelope the entire country. First they were Ruthless, now they are pure Savages. The end is here, and no one is safe....
©2015 Judy Onyegbado (P)2017 Judy Onyegbado
Show More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

By Minks on 04-08-17

Ruthless Savages!!!

I freaking love this series! I was never into mafia books until I listened to my first Ruthless People book. I now find myself listening to other mafia books only to feel disappointment at the comparison. JJ does a fantastic job creating this word of deadly mobsters. I have been waiting years for this next installment and finally audible came through!! No spoilers in this review, you will have to listen for yourself. I will say that the Narrator does an Awesome JOB at switching voices. PLEASE AUDIBLE do not keep me waiting for the next installment. I started this book at 8pm and didn't get any sleep! This listen will be well worth your credit!! What are you waiting for get it Today!!!

Read More Hide me

4 of 4 people found this review helpful

By Audio Audits on 07-27-17

Joel Froomkin's Narration is Amazing

The saga of my favorite psychotic couple comes to a fitting end so get ready as author JJ McAvoy takes this story and ratchets up the murder, mayhem, and betrayal. The Ruthless People series is so brutal and when you think nothing more could surprise you JJ McAvoy takes another dark twist.

American Savages is not a standalone book. The Ruthless People series must be read in order.

I’m going to miss all the characters in this nearly 12-hour audiobook. Even more than that, I’m going to miss the awesome narration of Joel Froomkin. He once again takes over narration duties after an absence in the second book in the series. There are few narrators who have such a large repertoire of voices they can draw upon as characters. It’s the reason some narrators truly are actors first and Joel Froomkin falls squarely in the middle of that small pool of uber talented narrators.

This audiobook was gifted to me in exchange for an unbiased review!

Read More Hide me

3 of 3 people found this review helpful

See all Reviews

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

By Carôle on 10-08-17

Perfect Ending....

I am glad that this narration is back with - who I consider - the original voice of Liam Callahan, because this story is worth the of a better Irish actor then the Untouchables.

The story starts off slowly to begin with, with Liam in prison you are are left wondering whether this is really how it's all pans out for the clans. Then, the pace changes and you are not really ready for what happens next, and next, and next, and... Next!

As I write, this was the conclusion to the trilogy however, I have discovered that there is a fourth in the series now, it is not yet on audible so, I guess I'm in for a wait but I'm really looking forward to it and I'm glad the saga is not over. I could live with this family and their adventures for a long time to come.

Read More Hide me

By Amazon Customer on 08-07-17


it seems you have to read book 1 and 2 to understand book 3. i was a bit lost but overall it was ok

Read More Hide me
See all Reviews
© Copyright 1997 - 2017 Audible, Inc