Regular price: $31.49

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free.
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price.
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love.
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel.
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month.
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Buy Now for $31.49

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

It starts with a stolen kiss under an English sky, and it ends with a walk down the aisle. It starts with the President sending his best friend to woo me on his behalf, and it ends with my heart split in two.
It starts with buried secrets and dangerous desires...and ends with the three of us bound together with a hateful love sharper than any barbed wire.
My name is Greer Galloway, and I serve at the pleasure of the President of the United States. This is the story of an American Queen.
©2016 Sierra Simone (P)2017 Tantor
Show More Show Less

Critic Reviews

"Sexy, intense and intriguing. Sierra Simone is brilliant in this must-read - do not miss - romance." (Laurelin Paige, New York Times best-selling author)
Show More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
3 out of 5 stars
By Minks on 08-11-17

Just OK

I wasn't really impressed with this book. The charters really got on my last nerve. I really just had the feeling that the two men should of just been together. It was a different plot with the POTSUS, First Lady and the VP. I feel like it was too much back and fourth with the past and present, and not enough chemistry with the Female lead.

Read More Hide me

7 of 7 people found this review helpful

5 out of 5 stars
By bookbruin on 09-20-17

Yes, Mr. President indeed!

Would you recommend this audiobook to a friend? If so, why?

Yes, definitely! Stephanie Rose does an incredible job narrating all of the characters so perfectly and distinctly! This book was crazy hot, but also keeps the listener engaged and curious to find out what's going to happen next.

What did you like best about this story?

I loved unraveling the mystery between the past and the present and how all the characters were intertwined and connected. There is some seriously sexy times in this book that pushed my comfort zone in the best way!

What about Stephanie Rose’s performance did you like?

Stephanie Rose was phenomenal! I loved how she voiced each character so perfectly to their personality and distinctly so that there was no confusion about who was speaking. Her male voices were amazing! Ash was rough and gravelly, while Embry was lighter and more playful. Just wow!

Was this a book you wanted to listen to all in one sitting?

YES! I was dying to know what would happen next and the scenes with Greer, Ash, and Embry had me feeling especially thankful for headphones because they were smoking hot! An incredible book and start to the trilogy!

Any additional comments?

Since this is book 1 in the series, please keep in mind that the book does end with a cliffhanger (and what a doozy it is!) I can't wait for more!!

Read More Hide me

6 of 6 people found this review helpful

See all Reviews

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
5 out of 5 stars
By Amazon Customer on 03-01-18


Wow that voice is great and the story even better can't wait to get the next book to find out what happens next Ash and Embry are such great characters no wonder Greer finds it difficult to choose

Read More Hide me
5 out of 5 stars
By V Nerd on 01-02-18


Any additional comments?

Be warned, the steam factor in this one is OFF THE CHART!!

I kept hearing about this one in a Facebook group that I am in, so I had to see what all the fuss was about.

Greer Galloway is the granddaughter of a previous American Vice President so she knows a thing or two about politics, her grandfather uses this to his benefit as she is small and cute, and is able to flit around the room unnoticed during parties, while simultaneously gaining information about people for him, by listening to their private conversations…..sneaky!

Fast forward a few years, Greer is quite an expert in reading peoples faces from the groundwork she has done for her grandfather.
At one of these parties she meets a man called Ash, he is handsome and kind to her, considering she is always in the shadow of her gorgeous best friend.

Greer and Ash share a kiss, nothing else, just a kiss, she is only 15 after all, she doesn’t see him again, until later on.

6 years later she is at yet another party, and meets a hot young dude called Embry, now Greer is upset that Ash is also at the party but hasn’t either recognised her, or is ignoring her, so what is a girl to do right?
Embry deflowers Greer and she realises that she kinda likes him, but Embry is a bit of a playboy douche and that all goes out of the window…….or does it?

Did I forget to mention that Ash is now the President of the good ol US of A, and certainly hasn’t forgotten about Greer. Sorry about that……..

Oh and before I forget…….Embry is his Vice President!!!!! 😱

Both men want her, she wants both men, I mean what is a young hot girl to do 😇

If erotica reads are not your bag then do not even attempt to read this, your kindle WILL set on fire or explode with hotness🔥🔥

If you like audio, well ladies (and gents) you are in for a smexy treat, Sephanie Rose gives a great narration, and heats up those hot parts to nuclear level!!

Be warned, you will need to have book 2 lined up for immediate start, this ends on a MAHOOSIVE cliffhanger, but it is ooohhh so good.

Drop what you are doing and get started in this series, you won’t be disappointed!!

Read More Hide me
See all Reviews

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
5 out of 5 stars
By Stef kowalski on 10-02-17

Fantastic story recommended

This s is a very interesting spin on s White House story and quite an entertaining one indeed. Loved it x

Read More Hide me
See all Reviews
© Copyright 1997 - 2018 Audible, Inc