All Summer Long : A Fool’s Gold Romance

  • by Susan Mallery
  • Narrated by Tanya Eby
  • Series: A Fool’s Gold Romance
  • 9 hrs and 30 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Former underwear model turned entrepreneur Clay Stryker has loved, tragically lost, and vowed that he’ll never risk his heart again. After making his fortune, the youngest of the rugged Stryker brothers returns to Fool's Gold, California, to put down roots on a ranch of his own. But he’s frustrated to discover that even in his hometown, people see him only for his world-famous… assets.
Firefighter Chantal (Charlie) Dixon grew up an ugly duckling beside her delicately beautiful mother, a feeling reinforced long ago by a man who left soul-deep scars. Now she has good friends, a solid job and the itch to start a family — yet she can’t move toward the future while she’s haunted by painful memories. Clay finds an unexpected ally, and unexpected temptation, in tomboyish Charlie, the only person who sees beyond his dazzling good looks to the real man beneath. But when Charlie comes to him with an indecent proposal, will they be able to overcome their pasts and find a love that lasts beyond one incredible summer?


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Very good listen

I enjoyed this book so much. I enjoy romance stories that are more believable like this one is. It's no waste of money or credit. I'm looking forward to more in this series and from the set up of the existing characters one can see that there are more books to follow. Some to look forward to!
Read full review

- Mona "Crazy for audiobooks!!"

Almost, but not quite - perfect

The biggest fault I could find is something that would spoil the story, so I won't say it.

I loved reading about the trials and tribulations of a male model trying to live a regular life. Charlie's trauma was sad, but not overdone.

I understand that Clay needed a back story of love lost, but there wasn't as much angst there as I expected, and for which I am truly thankful.

Fool's Gold keeps drawing me back, even after nine entries in the series, which is amazing. Most authors lose their way by the time they hit book six. This one is a little short, probably because much of the other stories in town weren't rehashed much.

Would I buy it again? Yes
Will I read it again? Absolutely

Read full review

- April "iPod Reader"

Book Details

  • Release Date: 07-31-2012
  • Publisher: Brilliance Audio