Regular price: $28.51

Free with 30-day trial
Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Buy Now for $28.51

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

Sometimes you have to create your own destiny.…
Christy Knight grew up in Destiny, Ohio, but lately she feels that her future lies elsewhere. Her parents are gone and the beautiful jewelry she creates doesn't pay the bills. Maybe it's time for Christy to grow up and find a guy who's smart, sexy, and solvent. Her rugged handyman neighbor fits the first two categories, but he's all wrong for her. If only he didn't have such captivating blue eyes.
Wary of trusting others, Jack DuVall hasn't been entirely honest with Christy. He's not really a handyman. He's not really broke. And sharing the long drive to visit her beloved grandpa isn't just about gallantry - he finds gorgeous, feisty Christy completely irresistible.
When secrets are exposed, Jack and Christy struggle to find their way back to one another, but the quirky seaside town of Coral Cove could prove the perfect place to find a red-hot destiny of their own.
©2014 Toni Herzog (P)2014 HarperCollins Publishers
Show More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
4 out of 5 stars
By Maria Romero on 05-26-15

Funny and entertaining

The story line was very entertaining. the characters were complex but intriguing but the twist at the end was the best. Loved the narration and the author will get another book from thus author.

Read More Hide me

3 of 3 people found this review helpful

1 out of 5 stars
By Mary B. on 02-12-16

DNF - Boring!!!!

I actually used the book to put me to sleep last night, and still didn't finish it! It is written in such a passive voice it is hard to listen to (no reflection on the narrator). I did wake up about 3/4 of the way through and there was an extended period of dialogue and some action, but it didn't last long enough to keep me interested. The whole beginning was the characters talking to themselves. Virtually everything is in their heads. At one point the hero thinks about his neighbors - one couple fights a lot. The author doesn't have him listening to an argument he just THINKS about how they fight. SNOOZE,

Read More Hide me

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

See all Reviews
© Copyright 1997 - 2018 Audible, Inc