Alex : In the Company of Snipers

  • by Irish Winters
  • Narrated by Troy Duran
  • Series: In the Company of Snipers
  • 9 hrs and 33 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

He's trying to forget....
Alex Stewart, ex-Marine and tough-as-nails boss of the fledgling covert surveillance company, The TEAM, ditches his success and flees to his cabin in the deep woods. He's had enough. Four years after the deaths of his wife and daughter, he's been stuck in the anger stage of grief. Life used to make sense.
Not any more.
She's trying to remember....
Left to die in those same deep woods, Kelsey is the last thing Alex expects to find at his cabin. She's everything he's running from. Responsibility. Memories. Having to care about someone who could hurt him. To make matters worse, she can't remember her name. Neither can she explain the marks on her body, nor why two darling baby boys haunt her dreams.
But Alex can....


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Great romantic suspense

This was a well narrated and entertaining audiobook, with the story of 2 people who experience the worst losses imaginable and find each other by accident. I highly recommend this first book in a series!
Read full review

- Jonella A. Moore "artbellamama"

Great start of a series

Okay, I didn't start Irish Winters' sniper series from the beginning. That truly shows the fact that the books are stand alone and can be read in any order.

After reading the blurb, I decided to hold off on ALEX as it warned the reader about the sensitive topic of wife abuse and I didn't want to get a heavy emotional book.

When I did go back and read ALEX, I got the gut wrenching emotions but I also got more incite into what made Alex develop as a strong character for this series.

Alex was my first audio book and I know I will collect the whole series on kindle and audio versions.

The narrator is very good and makes the story come to life. I admit th as t I've listened to Alex more than once.
Read full review

- By Nancy

Book Details

  • Release Date: 12-14-2015
  • Publisher: Windy Days Press, Inc.