Aidan : MadMan MacKeefe

  • by Elizabeth Rose
  • Narrated by Tim Campbell
  • Series: MadMan MacKeefe
  • 5 hrs and 12 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Aidan MacKeefe guards the true Stone of Destiny, using it as his pillow, keeping Scotland's secret safe that the English have stolen a fake coronation stone. And when he dreams of a Scottish angel and she appears in his life, he is determined to protect her, and believes she is his destiny.
Effie MacDuff needs to help the English find and steal the true Stone of Destiny in order to set her sister free from hanging in a cage. And when a Highlander saves her from being accosted, she realizes her luck, as he is guardian of the stone. But when he starts calling her his dream angel, what starts out as a mission to save her sister, turns into a romance with a MadMan MacKeefe.
One is willing to die to protect Scotland's secret, while the other is willing to betray her country to save someone she loves. But when they both let down their guard, the tables take a turn, beliefs are shattered as desires grow stronger, and someone's destiny is bound to change.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Another great mad man story

What made the experience of listening to Aidan the most enjoyable?

I always love how Elizabeth Rose brings together the friendships and clan you read about in her other books in the series and how they always continue to support and carry on together.

What did you like best about this story?

I liked the surprise person who redeemed themselves at the end.

What does Tim Campbell bring to the story that you wouldn’t experience if you just read the book?

Tim Campbell does yet another wonderful job adding life to the different characters in the story. It's always a pleasure listening to his versions with the various voices.

Was this a book you wanted to listen to all in one sitting?

No I enjoy listening to this over many days as I had the time to.

Any additional comments?

I very much enjoyed how Elizabeth Rose took one of Scotland's best loved heroines and a reminded readers now about the sacrifice she made as well as giving her descendants a story.

Read full review

- Christina Jacobs

Captivating, funny and romantic. Loved it.

What made the experience of listening to Aidan the most enjoyable?

Tim Campbell narrates this story brilliantly. Multiple character voices with all range of emotion. Outstanding.

Any additional comments?

Aidan MacKeefe is guarding the true Stone of Destiny, keeping the stone's hiding place a secret, safe from the hands of the English.
Aidan is a bit more playful in nature than his two closest friends, Onyx and Ian, and has a reputation of not being able to keep a secret. Growing up hearing stories of the Stone of Destiny his entire life, Aidan digs a whole in the ground, places the stone there and lays his bed on top of the stone, hoping he too will have prophetic dreams as told in the old stories. One night Aidan dreams of an angel, so clearly, so vividly, he knows in his heart she is real. Aidan just has to find her.
Assisting Aidan in his quest in life is his faithful, loving companion, his squirrel. The author does an excellent job creating characters with animals. The adventures this squirrel takes you on will make you laugh out loud.

Effie MacDuff must help the English find the Stone of Destiny. Her young sister's life depends on it, as her sister is being held captive by the English. What Effie doesn't know is she is Aidan's dream angel. The more they are with one another, the more they fall for each other. How can Effie betray Aidan? No one has ever been so kind to her, so sweet and good to her. What will Aidan do if Effie helps the English get the stone? Although this book is the second in the series, it stands on its own and is a real delight. I laughed during multiple scenes and sat on the edge of my seat as I read more intensely powerful moments. This is one of my favorites. A must read, or listen to on audiobook.
Highly entertaining, incredibly humorous, very sweet and romantic.

Read full review

- Starlet M.

Book Details

  • Release Date: 01-29-2016
  • Publisher: Elizabeth Rose Novels