After the Rains : Natalie Camfield

  • by Deborah Raney
  • Narrated by Rebecca Cook
  • Series: Natalie Camfield
  • 11 hrs and 37 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Long ago, Natalie's mother faced an agonizing choice between the two people she loved most, and the difficult resolution to her predicament affects Natalie throughout her young life - fueling a season of teenage rebellion that results in tragedy. As a young woman, Natalie attempts to put her troubles behind her, ultimately finding solace in the arms of a man with close ties to the tragedy. Yet neither time nor love can liberate her from the past. Determined to confront her terrible guilt, Natalie embarks on a journey that will take her thousands of miles from home and straight into the life and heart of a man unlike any she has ever known. Confronted with a decision that echoes the one her mother faced so many years before, Natalie must confront the sins of her past before her heart will be free to find its home.
After the Rains is the sequel to Beneath a Southern Sky, continuing the story of Natalie Camfield as she grows into a young woman.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Good Lesson

I love the narrator's voice. Story was a hard lesson to learn and to remember.
Read full review

- Amazon Customer

Book Details

  • Release Date: 09-05-2012
  • Publisher: Books in Motion