After the Rain : Brides of Weatherton

  • by Leah Atwood
  • Narrated by Emma Lysy
  • Series: Brides of Weatherton
  • 3 hrs and 4 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Welcome to Weatherton, Wyoming, where romance is always in the air! Rand McCade made a promise to his dying wife to one day remarry. He couldn't imagine ever loving someone again, but he'd do anything to give his wife peace in her final moments. Two and a half years later, he begins to fulfill his vow by contacting a mail-order agency in the East. He doesn't want to remarry, but a promise is a promise.
Lettie Morgan needed to leave Baltimore. Widowed and pregnant, she was being pressured to marry a violent man. In order to protect herself and the baby, she seeks out an agency she'd heard of that finds brides for men in the West. How can two hearts, broken and grieving, put their pasts aside and blend their lives into one?


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

great reading

loved it!it kept me in suspense.the story line was very good and I loved it when the twins were born.the narration was also very good .enthusiastically read .I may read it again.
Read full review

- susan i. mathes

Engaging inspirational western.

After the Rain: Brides of Weatherton written by Leah Atwood is a good chaste romance steeped in faith, family and friends. The story centers on Lettie Morgan who is widowed a few months after being married to someone who her family did not approve of. Finding herself alone and pregnant, Lettie seeks out the services of a friendly mail order bride proprietress in Baltimore. She is soon matched to Rand McCade, an extremely kind rancher in Wyoming who himself is mourning the loss of his wife. Rand immediately accepts Lettie and her condition and they soon fall in love.

Emma Lysy narrated this story and she did a great job. She was very engaging and it was not difficult to picture myself watching the story unfold. I received a copy of this audio in exchange for an unbiased review.
Read full review

- LilMissMolly

Book Details

  • Release Date: 06-19-2015
  • Publisher: Leah Atwood