After This Night : Seductive Nights

  • by Lauren Blakely
  • Narrated by Josh Goodman
  • Series: Seductive Nights
  • 6 hrs and 18 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

The sexy, emotional sequel to the NYT best seller Night After Night...
Their world was passion, pleasure and secrets. Far too many secrets. But Clay Nichols can't get Julia Bell out of his mind. He's so drawn to her, and to the nights they shared, that he can't focus on work or business. Only her. And she's pissing him off with her hot and cold act. She has her reasons though - she's trying to stay one step ahead of the trouble that's been chasing her for months now, thanks to the criminal world her ex dragged her into. If only she can get out of this mess, then maybe she can invite the man who ignites her back in her life, so she can have him-heart, mind and body.
He won't take less than all of her, and the full truth too. When he runs into her again at her sister's wedding, they have a second chance but she'll have to let him all the way in. And they'll learn just how much more there is to the intense sexual chemistry they share, and whether love can carry them well past the danger of her past and into a new future, after this night...
Please note: The listening order for the Julia and Clay novels in the Seductive Nights series is Night After Night, After This Night, and One More Night.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Book 2, Just as great as book 1!

This was a second listen for me and it was better the second time around. Clay & Julia are off the charts HOT!!! I love that they are so honest with each other and when they aren't it's just to protect the other one. Clay is sweet and honest & his dominant side is SO hot! Julia is a bad ass who can take care of herself and she knows exactly what she wants. Their story is beautiful. Considering this is narrated by only 1 guy, he does an awesome job on both Clay & Julia!

Highly Recommended!
Read full review

- Cyndi Marie "Addicted to any type of Romance/Erotica audio books."


I went back and listened to Night after Night which is the first book in Clay and Julia's budding love story of instant chemistry, instant lust and instant soul mate connection because sadly books 2 and 3 slipped by me and so it's been nearly a six month gap between books and I'm so thankful that I did as I'd forgotten a lot about their personalities and their story - anyhooo.....

This was a good continuation to the dilemma that faced Julia as she had to choose between holding on to the love of her life, letting him go to protect him or sharing her story with him knowing he hates lies and secrets so she could lose him anyway. And she's still being used and threatened by the Mafia money lender and he ups his threats to more devastating and deadly ones.

Dual POV's, narrator was good but I think his female voices could have been better, there's angst, drama, guilt, a few fractures in their relationship which they always thankfully got over by lots of emails back and forth between them saying in the written word what they couldn't say in person, a nice romance with some tender moving words, dirty talking and lots and lots and lots of hot sex.

Worth a credit? Yes, it's totally unrealistic (but I didn't care), Julia annoyed me at times (but I forgave her) and there was maybe too much sex (with some over descriptive 'juices' issues)..... but despite everything I still really enjoyed it. And I'm now eagerly off to listen to book 3 to see what fate has up her sleeve to cause the two happy lovers more grief and heartache.
Read full review

- CAROLYN "I love being swept away by a new romance and thankfully Audible's ever growing Library means I get to indulge myself over and over again"

Book Details

  • Release Date: 03-16-2015
  • Publisher: Audible Studios