After Ever Happy : After (Todd)

  • by Anna Todd
  • Narrated by Shane East, Elizabeth Louise
  • Series: After (Todd)
  • 15 hrs and 27 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Book four of the After series - now newly revised and expanded. Anna Todd's After fanfiction racked up one billion reads online and captivated readers across the globe. Experience the Internet's most talked-about book for yourself!
Tessa and Hardin have defied all the odds, but will their fairy-tale ending be turned on its head? After Ever Happy... Life will never be the same.
It's never been all rainbows and sunshine for Tessa and Hardin, but each new challenge they've faced has only made their passionate bond stronger and stronger. But when a revelation about the past shakes Hardin's impenetrable façade to the core - and then Tessa suffers a tragedy - will they stick together again or be torn apart?
As the shocking truth about each of their families emerges, it's clear the two lovers are not so different from each other. Tessa is no longer the sweet, simple, good girl she was when she met Hardin - any more than he is the cruel, moody boy for whom she fell so hard. Tessa understands all the troubling emotions brewing beneath Hardin's exterior, and she knows she’s the only one who can calm him when he erupts. He needs her.
But the more layers of his past come to light, the darker he grows, and the harder he pushes Tessa - and everyone else in his life - away. Tessa's not sure if she really can save him - not without sacrificing herself. She refuses to go down without a fight. But who is she fighting for - Hardin or herself?


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful


drove me insane but loved it to the moon and back. especially the last extra bits. what a maddening love story! not many would have survived it realistically '
Read full review


So Disappointed

O.k. I know the other books weren't literary masterpieces, but the story was sweet and it sucked me in. They were enjoyable and I found myself wanting to know what was going to happen next.

This book was just boring! The story was very repetitive and all over the place. At times I found myself thinking "really". Some parts were just repeats from the previous books, while other parts were rushed and unsatisfying. There seemed to be a lot missing.

I enjoyed the series, but maybe three books might have been enough.

Read full review

- Kim

Book Details

  • Release Date: 02-24-2015
  • Publisher: Simon & Schuster Audio