Regular price: $19.95

Free with 30-day trial
Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Buy Now for $19.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

This is the third audiobook in the Bluegrass Brothers series by New York Times and USA Today bestselling author, Kathleen Brooks.
As a natural born leader, Miles Davies accomplishes anything he puts his mind to. Upon returning home from his special forces duties, he has become the strong foundation of the Davies family and his company. But that strong foundation is about to get rocked in a big way by the one woman that always left him fascinated and infuriated. Keeneston's notorious bad girl is back!
Morgan Hamilton's life ended and began on her high school graduation night when she left Keeneston with no plan to ever return. As a self-made businesswoman, Morgan is always looking for her next victory. Little did she know that next victory would involve acquiring the company that belonged to the one man she always wanted for herself.
With their careers and lives on the line, will Miles and Morgan choose love or ambition?
©2013 Kathleen Brooks (P)2013 Kathleen Brooks
Show More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

By Linda P. Johnson on 11-27-17

Great series!

This is book 4 and I can't wait for the next book. I love the characters and setting.

Read More Hide me

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

By Kindle Customer on 01-16-17

Acquiring Trouble

It's a hit. The senior sisters cracked me up! This series gets better and better. Enjoy!

Read More Hide me
See all Reviews

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

By Carien on 09-14-15

Tears and tissues

DEFINITELY my favourite thus far. Miles' story made me cry into more tissues than I care to recollect. Brooks' attention to detail and the sensitive manner in which she dealt with this really serious and tragic state of affairs made me like the book even more. Many authors have tried to write about the horrors of war and subsequent PTSD but many failed to do what Brooks managed here. As always Dove's narration is spot-on.
I guess Sy and Ahmed are the other two who will make me cry...can't wait to find out

Read More Hide me

By Kat P on 01-09-15

Loving Eric G Dove voice!!!

Where does Acquiring Trouble rank among all the audiobooks you’ve listened to so far?

Kathleen Brooks books are the best and are ranked in my top 10.

What did you like best about this story?

The whole book is the best bit of this book.

Which scene did you most enjoy?

Miss Lily scenes are the best scenes for me.

Read More Hide me
See all Reviews
© Copyright 1997 - 2018 Audible, Inc