Abandoned and Unseen : Branded Packs

  • by Carrie Ann Ryan, Alexandra Ivy
  • Narrated by Aiden Snow
  • Series: Branded Packs
  • 6 hrs and 53 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

The next in a new dark and gritty paranormal series. Abandoned and Unseen continues the journey with New York Times best-selling authors Alexandra Ivy and Carrie Ann Ryan.
When bear shifter Anya Tucker fell in love with the wrong man, the only thing she left with was a broken heart - and her two bear cubs. Now, she's mended her wounds and learned that in order to raise her babies, she can only trust herself. When her sons meet the lazy cat next door and fall heads over tails for him, she'll do whatever she takes to protect them - even from a past she'd thought she'd left behind.
Cole McDermott is a jaguar on a mission. Long naps, a willing woman, and a full stomach is usually all he needs when it comes to relaxing after a long day of protecting his pack. Then he meets Anya, and the burn of temptation is silky and tantalizing indeed. When a horror from Anya's past threatens everything she loves, Cole will put everything aside and fight for her family - as well as his own.
Nicole Bradley had no reason to live after the humans murdered her son - not until she learns to hunt down those responsible for his death. Shifting into her wolf form at night, she slips out of the compound, determined to do as much damage as possible. The last thing she expected was to discover secrets that could destroy the SAU.
Polar shifter Tucker Stone lives off the grid. It's the only way the unseen can avoid being rounded up by the humans and tossed into a compound. Besides, he's a loner by nature. But he can't walk away when he sees the pretty female wolf in danger. Risking exposure, he takes her to his hidden den and tries to heal her wounds.
Can a reclusive polar bear and a wolf with a death wish find happiness together?


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Branded Packs Book Two

Branded Packs Book Two

Anya Tucker is fed up with the lazy cat shifter that has allowed her boys to hang out under his tree. Cole McDermott is not the kind of male she wants her cubs to look up to. When Owen and Lucas go missing, however, Cole is the first person she runs to for help. As the cats' tracker, Cole can find anyone. When Anya scents the man who betrayed her years ago, though, her bear loses it. Will Anya and Cole survive outside the compound? More importantly, will they survive each other?

Nicole Bradley is on a vendetta. She will not stop until she finds the man who killed her baby seven years ago, even if she endangers the lives of the Unseen - a pack of shifters who have not been caught and branded. Tucker Stone knows he has to stop the woman, but he understands her pain. After seeing the proof of the brutality against her son, Tucker decides to help her in his own way. Maybe they can help each other.

Audio Review:
Aiden Snow narrates this series with a balance between drama and reality. He knows when to pump up the action and when to pull back for the emotional moments. His deep voice and talent with accents gives each character a personality and depth that enhances the authors' written words.

If you're looking for two stories about women who were betrayed and the men who can right those wrongs, this is the book for you!
Read full review

- Karin Anderson

Delightful Series

Carrie Ann and Alexandra have a delightful style of working together. Each book seems to have two different stories that intertwine characters. You'll enjoy these shorts and be amused and entertained at the twists and turns that bring the SAU into play with each of the shifter packs.
Read full review

- Kindle Customer

Book Details

  • Release Date: 10-19-2015
  • Publisher: Pink Ink Audio